We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Comfort Inn
US$160
US$130
View deal
Booking.comUS$130
PricelineUS$130
Expedia.comUS$153
Hotels.comUS$153
Agoda.comUS$130
Lol.travelUS$160
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
196
97
49
34
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
196
97
49
34
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles indoor pool mini fridge and microwave place to stay hot breakfast night stay fresh fruit staff was very friendly biscuits and gravy florida stop pet exit motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 399 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2020 via mobile

This was a terrible hotel I love animals but don’t stick me in a room with a dog smell or poop stains on carpet very nasty had to Lysol the whole room shower had low stream also could of been better get another motel besides this one

Date of stay: October 2020
Thank Mamawontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly Flippen, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, and we will be holding a meeting with all staff to ensure that issues such as these do not occur again in the future. We do hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2020

This was our virtual half way stop travelling to Cocoa Beach. Easy access from I-75, check in was easy and quick however, nobody's key cards worked upon reaching the rooms. It was a quick and easy fix and afterward there were no recurring problems. Parking was a bit tricky and there is only one way in and out of the rear parking area. For large vehicles, it could be a challenge. I found the rooms large and clean, complete with a mini fridge and microwave. The mattresses were not the most comfortable that I've ever experienced but not horrible. Due to CV19 precautions, no hot breakfast was served and the breakfast on the go option was not very impressive. Dining out options are good at this exit featuring LongHorns and Applebees. I'm not a huge Applebees fan, but it was fantastic on this night. The Pet Friendly option is a must for us but apparently they have pet specific floors. This did not prove to be a problem, but if you need side by side rooms on the same floor with a pet, plan accordingly. All in all, a nice place that I would recommend and would likely plan to stay at again on our next trip to Florida.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GolferHack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly Flippen, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2020

Lots of parking. The staff was very friendly.
My room was very clean. My mattress was felt like it was a old mattress and was not comfortable at all. My room was quiet. Other then the mattress it is a good place to stay.
They have a indoor pool. And have a hot breakfast, ceral, eggs, biscuits and gravy, toppings for your eggs, waffles and fruit.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly Flippen, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the mattress in your room. We are looking into this issue, and are working to fix it. We do hope you will return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2019

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

Stopped here very late for an overnight stay. Very nice older lady at the front desk was efficient and friendly. Check in went smoothly and quickly. Comfortable beds and pillows. Key cards worked on the first try. Didn't pay attention to much that night as it was late and I was exhausted. The next morning I was up early for a shower and wanted to hit the road. TV worked fine, all lights worked. Didn't use the microwave or fridge. Sink, shower and bathroom floor had lots of hair in/on them. Decided to skip the shower and just left. For the price you pay for these rooms, a person should be able to expect a clean bathroom. Very disappointed with the cleanliness and I had to wonder if the rest of the room was cleaned as poorly as the bathroom was. Left before breakfast was available, so no helpful input there. See photos.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WarmTread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryInnCalhoun71, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with Rena at check-in. We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the cleanliness of your room. We are holding a staff meeting with all of our staff to ensure that situations such as these do not occur again in the future. We do hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews