We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tastes Local!”

Goin' Coastal Sustainable Seafood Joint
Reserve with OpenTable
Goin' Coastal Sustainable Seafood Joint is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 198 Restaurants in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main Street
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The quality of the products used by the culinary team at Goin' Coastal are fantastic, everything tastes like it is the "catch of the day"!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TheAdamsFromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 432 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I were out for a trip to the Canton theater and while we were driving I found this restaurant online. I was very impressed with the menu so we decided to eat there. The hostess wasn't sure f they could seat us since we didn't have a reservation but they were able to seat us...and we are both glad they did. The good was AMAZING. The fish was fresh and well seasoned and perfectly cooked. I love the fact that they are a sustainable seafood place as well. The waitress was great and one of the owners was there speaking to people and helping to clear dishes or deliver food as needed. We will be returning to this restaurant and also checkin out its sister place Downtown Kitchen which is just a block or so away.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Really outstanding food quality and service. We'd not made reservations having decided to give it a try for a table at the last minute. The only seats available were at the kitchen bar and they were awesome. Watching the activity and coordination while enjoying the terrific food and drink made for a wonderful evening.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TASunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Always a great selection of food! Great draft beer selection for me and wines for the wife. They always have daily specials and its a great place to go for lunch too. You must try the Pimento Cheese burger.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shizo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

This is a real chef restaurant. Next time I will try the lobster bisque.
World class peanut butter pie.
Be sure to make reservations on line. Not a walk in restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 93saml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goin' Coastal Sustainable Seafood Joint also viewed

 

Been to Goin' Coastal Sustainable Seafood Joint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing