We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
8
19
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
19
9
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 38 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

I ate at the restaurant many times over my stay and it is the best restaurant in Kaufering. Dinner menu is very good and they have a full selection of asparagus pairings. White asparagus is a big thing in this part of Germany. The breakfast buffet had an American station with crispy bacon, eggs, and sausage in addition to the standard European breakfast fare. The staff is very nice and the rooms are kept clean. They provide a little bar soap and a shampoo bottle in the hotel room. After a one week stay here I can say that I'd choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank howardsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Wow, this hotel surpassed expectations! Everything was sold out for the Kaltenberg Ritterturnier, so I looked at the next village along the traintracks and found Hotel Rid at Kaufering, just an 8 minute train ride (next station) from Geltendorf and the Kaltenberg shuttle. :)
Didn't expect much, to be honest, but the staff were exceptionally nice, the rooms very, very clean and minimalistic, and I think they got the traditional southern German and modern mix absolutely perfect! Really nice.
Breakfast was generous, nice facilities and dining area (inside and out). We loved the orange juice (fresh and lovely and plentiful!), and the hot options (sausages, bacon, eggs), as well as the breads, cold-cuts, fruits and veggies. I enjoyed my toast, too. :)
Very, very conveniently located across from the Bahnhof (but we didn't hear the trains at night!). We also appreciated the rolling shutters in the room - it's rare to have a hotel where you can really black-out the light (nice!).
Only complaint was the blue LED on the front of the TV - it was so bright, it cast shadows at night. I wish they could put a sticker over it or something. It was annoying. But that's a pretty minor quibble, eh? :)
It's also a wellness spot, and it hosted a wedding over the weekend (which was loud, but not late into the night).

Room tip: Double rooms facing courtyard have lovely flower-filled balconies, but can be noisy with rowdy breakfasters and wedding receptions.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 671PandH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2015

It is always a loving and honest welcome when you arrive at the hotel. the rooms are cleaner than but expect and the service is top notch.
The best breakfast you could dream of...and there is always more in the kitchen.
The bowling alley in the basement can come together and get cozy moments with good friends.

Room tip: Choose a room that is not facing the train station.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Per_Gerlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms for reasonble price, comfortable beds, rich breakfast menu.
Downsides: internet connection has to be paid separately and the location is nothing special. Landsberg is a nice village closeby and of course Munich is very much worth visiting while staying so close.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just oposite the Railway Station of Kaufering ( no you don't hear the trains)
Rooms and Service are exellent. The restaurant provides you with traditional bavarian food and also with a wide range of international special dishes.
You can also order what is not on the menue. e.g. Chatteau Briand....
Super cntinental and "english" breakfast..

Room tip: Rooms in the new part are a little better
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suinido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews