We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad”
Review of Zaxby's

Zaxby's
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 8, 2018 via mobile

Strike 1: Ordered unsweet tea...got sweet.

Strike 2: Was overcharged $2 for my GARDEN Zensation Zalad. Charged $7.79, should've been $5.79 because I ordered mine without chicken.

Strike 3: She put all three items in the same small bag; 2 wings and things ON TOP OF my salad. You don't put hot items on a salad...common sense.

Just plain bad service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tlc38tlc38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2017 via mobile

I come here for the zalads, as they call them.Always plenty and I dine in with my newspaper.Clean dining room and it's only about 5 minutes from where we live.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank sandracU5354YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

The wife and I were in a hurry and decided to give them another try and it was greatly improved.

They have raised the prices considerably but along with that the food quality. The tenders were large and lightly breaded like the good old days. The wings were great and the slaw is about the best you can get.

Welcome back Zaxby's!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank MountainMan30523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Went with friends and food was fast and good. Only negative is place looks dirty and worn out especially in the ordering area, and pick up.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank cholta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We usually enjoy our food from this Zaxby's. We either get the Fried House Salad, Chicken Sandwich Combo, or Chicken Finger Plate. Pretty consistent, except an occasional mistake on the order. Salads are a little expensive, but are large. If visiting at peak times, you probably will have a wait. Overall a good experience.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anonymous_Georgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing