We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean, quiet. Never been smoked in.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, quiet. Never been smoked in.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Was impressed off the bat by friendly desk staff who had studied the day's reservation list and showed she had commited my husband's first name to memory when he gave his last name. Told us that if there was anything we needed to let her know. Delighted that this hotel had never been smoked in, and that there wasn't overuse of the scented carpet cleaning fluid that seems wetly pervasive in so many hotels. Furnishings all seemed new, clean and tasteful. Our king bed was comfortable to me--not too soft, not hard. I also like the increasingly more common feature of extra bed pillows per person (three smaller pillows each, rather than two large firm ones). Indoor hot tub and pool we've enjoyed on a previous stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rehack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    47
    16
    7
    4
See reviews for
78
20
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Went to Columbus to visit my son for Fort Benning's Family day. Researched many hotels in the area. This one had a very nice indoor pool and hot tub. Great for a soldier to relax. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bed was a little too soft, but rooms are very quiet. No outside noise heard. Minutes away from Fort Benning. Also easy access to I-85. Already booked room for graduation!

Room Tip: They offer discounted rooms for military graduation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromPA__10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alma, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We were driving to Savannah for the weekend. Stopped here late to get some rest. Hotel was clean and the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is just donuts and juice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkansas101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
No.Va.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

No complaints. Bed very comfortable; free internet; indoor pool and hot tub; free b'fest; exercise room. Would stay again. If attending Ft. Benning graduation,there are special rates on line.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from hwy side; but no issues for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HudLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were in town to attend my son's Army Ranger graduation. This property was recommended by a friend. It would have been a bit hard to find without the Garmin as it is tucked off the highway. Even though it is close to the Columbus airport, the wonderful desk clerk put us on the back side of the hotel. We didn't hear a thing. Nice hot tub and pool. I felt safe in the area as well. They have an awesome Ft. Benning graduation rate of $82.00 a night!

Room Tip: Ask for the backside of the hotel to avoid airport and highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaDisneyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altoona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I really like the Marriott brand and this property didn't disappoint. I stayed on Halloween night, as I was flying out of Columbus airport the following day. The staff was friendly, check in was convenient, even without reservations. The pool and spa were nice. The room was clean. Nice TV, free internet, free breakfast with make your own waffle. Since I had a later flight, I was able to get a late check-out.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WIstoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms , nice contiental breakfast, pool was nice for indoor pool, the city is so busy that it was nice that the employees where able to keep the friendliness going all through the day. We went for a military graduation and it was a great location for us to get where we needed to be.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seeyoulater10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
12.9 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
3.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
3.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
0.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Columbus
TownePlace Suites Columbus
#29 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 4510 Armour Rd, Columbus, GA 31904-5513
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Columbus
#20 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Columbus Fairfield Inn & Suites is situated directly off of I-185 in Georgia, 1 mile from Columbus Metropolitan Airport. Recognized for educational institutes such as Columbus State University and Troy University at Phenix City, parents just love staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites while in town visiting their student. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Columbus
Fairfield Inn Columbus
Fairfield Columbus
Columbus Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing