We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, simple and Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Washington D.C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, simple and Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I went down to Columbus, GA to attend a graduation at Fort Benning. I swooped up a room here last minute. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and the premises were very clean. I only stayed there a couple of night and wasn't at the room for very long but overall I have nothing to complain about. The room was clean and did not smell. There was plenty of parking. The hotel was right off a highway that took us directly to Fort Benning. Overall a pleasant experience. If I had to book again in that area I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacay008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    110
    62
    28
    11
See reviews for
179
51
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Metro Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights for a basketball tournament. The lobby looks great and smells wonderful. There is one computer in the corner of the lobby. Breakfast is limited to only cold items; cereal, yogurt, breads. Our room was okay; old style tv, lots of stains on carpet, the "closet" was an armoire with a slanted top that the tv sits on top of. Sheets were clean but had some yellow stains that couldn't be removed. Our room had a cold fridge, microwave, and small coffee maker. The fridge in another of our rooms wasn't cold at all. You have to request an iron & board from the front desk. No washer and dryer. We were with a team, so that mattered for us. I had to drive about 6 miles to wash uniforms. The walls are rather thin. I could hear the whole conversation in the next room, where some of our players were. They did let us use the conference room to review game tape. Another party in our group entered their room on the 1st floor to find boric acid, (for pests) all round the back wall on the green carpet. Maybe it was because it was right next to the breakfast area? The next room they were giving on the 2nd floor seemed okay until they pulled the bedding down and found a bug. I don't think it was a bed bug, too large, but still....The mom emailed me a photo of the bug on the bed and they checked out about midnight and went to another hotel. The staff was nice. The hotel was just a few exits from numerous food establishments and a mall. We travel alot and usually don't stay at a hotel like this but tried to consider everyone's budget this time.

Room Tip: Rooms at another hotel would be a better option if can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. the room smelled like smoke so obviously someone smoked in it and got away with it. the next is the walls are so thin the rude people above us were so loud up til 4am.. needless to say i got no sleep!!! will never return

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Danes922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

The hotel was reasonably priced, clean, the staff was helpful and very pleasant. Our family was visiting my nephew on family weekend who is in boot camp at Fort Benning. We chose the hotel because it was close to Fort Benning and the price was right. It is close to the museums, some great restaurants and shopping malls. Yes our Family will stay there again next month when my nephew graduates from boot camp.

Room Tip: The one bed rooms was small shoose the double bed rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel-Den
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed in a queen room for two nights. The room was clean, quiet, and comfy. There was no soap/shampoo in our room, so it's a good thing we brought our own. The continental breakfast was fine for us. There was a good variety of cereals, muffins, oatmeal, cereal bars, yogurt, bagels, and fresh fruit. It's not the Shoney's breakfast bar, but it's plenty to get your belly full.

Room Tip: The parking lot side is quieter than the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank summer827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

First I must say that my 11 year old daughter thanked me a dozen times for finding such a nice little hotel where she did not have to sleep on a extra cot, a spare couch, in between her parents...this hotel had 4 star decor, clean and tidy linens, and immaculate brand new white towels. The room had two full sized beds and were brand new and firm. There was good cable tv, and a gym down the hallway. Breakfast was a serve yourself affair in the breakfast nook near the front desk lobby, and had a variety of juices, and coffee, oatmeal, cereals an assortment of bagels and toast, fresh fruit, and cereal bars. We were a bit cheeky and packed a few extras in our bag for our car journey. there are also two vending machines for snacks and soda's and a convenient store/gas station 200 feet away from hotel, should you need an extra bits and bobs. Columbus is a very well facilitated city, home of Fort Benning, and we were in awe of all the good restaurants within a 3 mile radius of hotel, anything your heart desired was a stone throw away, and it wasn't congested like a usual city but spread out so you felt like you were driving in a town/countryside. Also Columbus is clean...no wonder its was voted one of the 10 top places to bring up a family in the USA. My only pet peeve was someone had smoked in our room before we got there and although there is a penalty for doing so it would have been good for them to open the window and air it out...but I guess even the staff can not police all the smokers in the world....and my second suggestion would be to invest in good pillows (they felt like lots of stuffed cotton balls and its such a small cosmetic upgrade, but something folks remember). I can't argue though as we got the rooms for $59 a night and I've stayed in similar rooms for $150 a night so I felt I got very good value for money. Oh and the staff were so helpful and friendly and POLITE, helped us find a Christmas tree, told us where we could find a local bite to eat, and everyone was smiling, it must be a Georgia thing, but we found it very inviting!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kittystu2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Im picky about hotels, but this one is very nice, clean, new, well maintained. However there are no king beds, breakfast could be alittle better, muffins, bagels, milk,juice, coffee! The parking lot side is quiet, but the road side is like sleeping at a NASCAR race!!! Sleep well!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
14.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus/Near Fort Benning
3.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus / Fort Benning
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbus - Northeast
6.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#21 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North
Address: 1728 Fountain Ct, Columbus, GA 31904-1604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Columbus Georgia AWARD winning hotel is located less than 4 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 8 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest hotel to all the shopping and dinning options in North Columbus, GA. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Columbus North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Columbus North Hotel Columbus
Columbus Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing