We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, quiet clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Reviewed 16 September 2011

After a long day of driving, I took a wrong turn off the Interstate and needed directions. I called the HI-Conyers and was greeted by a friendly helpful person who directed me to the hotel. This hotel is a bargain for its value - nice open lobby, great morning breakfast in a room large enough to hold a group of students there for a church event - and a quiet evening in my room. The room had a kitchenette(mini-fridge, microwave, sink, counter). Wireless internet service in the room was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

We all at the hotel really appreciate your comments and we are glad that you really had a good time while staying with us. Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2011

We were traveling on our wedding anniversary and decided to stop overnight at this hotel and finish traveling the remainder of the 4 hours home the next morning. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly clerk who recognized us as Platinum Priority members. After we got settled in, we let the desk clerk know we were going out to dinner & he even gave us some savings coupons for one of our favorite restaurants. Our room was nice & we simply had a wonderful experience and would definately stay again.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2011

Thank you for your feedback and we all are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for loving our great hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here August 2 -4 2011. This was a leisure visit just to relax and swim.

The hotel is very nice. Very clean property, rooms clean, fresh and spacious. We really enjoyed how peaceful and quiet it is at the hotel. Great nights sleep.

The front desk staff at check in were very pleasant.

We are Platinum Priority club members. We called the front desk on checkout day to request a late checkout because I was not feeling well and wanted to rest a little longer. Our request was granted.

From the time we called to request to the time we left, Our room door was bombarded by hotel staff wanting us to get out, 4 different times! My wife explained each time to each individual what time we would be leaving. Still they knocked and entered the room.

Our stay was wonderful up until this happened. This just left the wrong impression with us.

In all honesty, This is a beautiful hotel. We have always been loyal to The Holiday Inn family of hotels. But, Because of this experience, We are considering other hotel loyalty programs.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anjois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

I apologize if any action on part of our staff caused any inconvenience for you. I hope you will give us a second chance while visiting Conyers for yoru future accommodation needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

When we stayed here a year ago, I would have given this hotel all 5s. However, we've stayed here twice in the past week - on the way to and from vacation - and it really has declined overall in just a year. Tonight, we are staying in room 213. We had to be moved when we arrived, because the original room that we were assigned to reeked of smoke (it's a non-smoking facility). The corridor carpets are all dirty and frayed, especially by the baseboards and room entrances. The hallways could really use a good vacuuming. In our room, the upholstery on the sofa is stained all over - cushions, arms, skirt. There is no drain stopper in the shower - just mildewed pipe. In the sink, the overflow drain is caulked up and is encircled by a crusty green funk. A minor annoyance is that the bathroom light switch is up too high for the kids to reach. You can't leave it on at night, because there is only the one switch, so the exhaust fan euns when the light is on. Finally, none of the ice makers are working except for the one on the first floor. When I contacted the manager on duty about this, she simply stated that there was nothing she could do about it, because she didn't know how to fix them, and that the 4th floor ice maker had been broken for a while. How about calling a repair technician - especially on a weekend when the hotel is full? While we like the space that the executive suite offers, we certainly paid for it, and we expected a tidier, better kept facility. We will definitely explore other options when we come this way next year. There's a Hampton Inn across the street with better rates. I think we'll check that out instead.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hankandmoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2011

Let me first express my sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectations while staying with us. During your stay, our hotel was 100% sold out due to the family reunions and despite our best intentions to make our hotel comfortable for other guests; we could not make you any happier during your stay. I wish if you could give us another chance to make it right to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

So small you cannot move!!! When you book a suite, one has the expectation that it will have a little more space than the usual room. This 2-queen bed suite with sleeper sofa was so small, you could not open the sofa without putting the other furniture in the hall. Also, the queen beds consumed the entire bedroom - you have to crawl over the bed to get to the thermastat controls. Additionally, my room was not cleaned on one of our days there, but they did take the time to come into my room and turn off the A./C - that gives me the creeps! There is no laundry facility and one of the two elevators was broken the entire weekend. What a dump!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameX123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

Stayed there to attend meeetings at our company headquartes. Hotel is nice and renovated or new...rooms are great, didnot have problem with Internet.

Only issue is that I could not dial international. I called front desk and they informed they do not provide te service (however the instructions at the phone has instructions on how to dial Int'l). Had to purchase a card to make my calls.

Breakfast is standard, eggs & mufins, juice and coffee...after 2 days you would be bored of it.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank gabrielgarciamtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. It even had a great smell about it! The quality was beyond expectations and the hotel seemed very new. This is what you would expect in a 5 star hotel in Perth, Australia (minus the room service and restaurant). Price was very reasonable.

The complimentary breakfast also surpassed other motels I have stayed in on my road trip in the States.They included a nice hot dish.

Only issue was a low wireless signal. Could not use my laptop in the bedroom so had to move near to the living room nearer the front door.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
452 reviews
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
91 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#9 of 15 in Conyers
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers

Address: 1302 Green Street, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range: $146 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta Enjoy a comfortable stay at our new Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlantas major attractions. Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park and the Monastery of the Holy Spirit home to local Trappist monks. If shopping is your pleasure check out the Stonecrest Mall located not far from our Conyers. Our hotel is also near many choice golf courses including the Cherokee Run and Honey Creek courses. Business travelers enjoy staying at our accommodations in Conyers. Our hotels location is near businesses such as Georgia Power Industrial Park, Rockdale Medical Center and Hill Phoenix. Our hotel is close to both the Emory and GT campuses. You can take advantage of the premium business services we provide such as a 24-hour Business Center free high-speed wireless Internet access and a large meeting room for 75 people as well as a Board Room to accommodate up to 12 ppl. While lodging in Conyers at our hotel you can enjoy the heated indoor pool whirlpool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Check out our great Conyers GA hotel deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Holiday Inn Express Conyers
Holiday Inn Conyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing