We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad business”
Review of Motel 6 Conyers GA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Conyers GA
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

First got there a man was arguing with the front desk agent about roaches he wanted a refund the when was not willing to give him one, paid for a room got our key went to the room it was already occupied with people sleep in it went back to let them know they gave us a occupied room someone else new was arguing with the front desk clerk for a refund..got a room the tv didn't have a remote.. I would not go there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shannel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Conyers GA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here while waiting for our house to close. The staff were all very friendly and went above and beyond to attend to our needs.
The place was kept clean, rooms were clean and everything was up to date and working.
Location was great, the place was quiet and other guest were polite and friendly. By far this has been the best hotel we have stayed at since arriving in Georgia.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank January W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This Motel 6 is the worst one I have ever stayed at, first off when I arrived there was a note on the door that said will be back in 15 mins, so I didn't know 15 mins from what time.I finally get checked in after 20 mins or so of waiting. When I get to the room I noticed the floor (wood) was dusty, the bedspread had cigarette holes, the sink was dirty,the tub had black mold, the tub was dirty, around the shower head was rusted, the soap dish in the tub was barely holding on, there were dead bugs throughout the room. The next morning I went to get an iron, I was told I had to wait until someone returned one, there were none available, after waiting 2 hours, I went to Family Dollar and just bought one. This made me late to a meeting which was the reason I flew to Georgia in the first place. My reservation was for 5 days, but with the mishaps, I checked out and went somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marlon629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Pictures are misleading, walked past a room where a big behind dog was standing on the bed barking, the grounds had trash and mini alcohol bottles in the bushes, the roaches were regular residents, we had to shake ALL of our stuff upon leaving, and the sink clogged right before we left. Only good thing, convenient location to get to all 3 of my cousins homes. Upon check out I told the lady our room had roaches & the sink was clogged, she said "I'll have someone look at the sink." Never batted an eye about their live in guests. Will never book there again

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Ok I came into this location from New York in a car so I was full of pain and the agent that was there assumed because we were african Americans we were up to no good I told him we all have our own reservations and he refused to give us service I will be reporting this place to the better business bureau and the corporate office ....

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank shakenyao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

sheets wasn't clean and housekeeping left he said for the day I ask could I change the sheets or wash them there he told me he would get back with me about 7:30 they never got back with us so we still had the dirty sheets

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thalia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

This is the worst hotel to go to. I was getting a room one night and while checking in the hotel staff that night for check in had grabbed my phone and said he was looking at it. Then took my SIM card out out the phone in the process the SIM reader was broken. I had left to get something to eat then noticed my phone wasn't working. I returned to the hotel asking for his manager or someone over him and he wouldn't give me the name or number. It had to go as far as me calling the police on him. While on the phone he told me if I don't call the police he can give me a discount on the room. I still called anyway. Then when the police got the they was rude and told me I wasn't allowed back onto the property or I will be arrested... I will never recommend anyone to get a room here..

Stayed: July 2016
Thank trelony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
91 reviews
2.2 km away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#12 of 15 in Conyers
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
2.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Conyers GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conyers GA

Address: 1351 Dogwood Dr SW, Conyers, GA 30012-5127 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Conference Center - Conyers)
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range: $76 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Conyers GA 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Conyers is located near shopping and dining. Visit Salem Gate Shopping Center, Carmike Cinema and Highland Golf Club. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and a micro-fridge in all modern guest rooms. Utilize our outdoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Conyers GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center - Conyers Hotel Conyers
Ramada Conyers
Conyers Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing