We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and the rooms were perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
1 review
“Great service and the rooms were perfect.”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel was fantastic and felt like you were at a resort. The general manager was great and provided dinner for the guest who were there one night. Great experience.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxreview, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We thank you very much for your review. We are so glad that you preferred to stay with us and enjoyed it. Please let your friends and family know about us, and we look forward to seeing you again when you are visiting this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    132
    109
    75
    67
See reviews for
213
71
26
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

After reading the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect with this property. All other hotels in the area were booked so I took a gamble. The grounds were absolutely beautiful, the staff was top notch and the rooms, clean and well appointed. I would love to stay here again sometime. The general manager explained the property had new owners and they are making improvements continuously. Sounds like the best is yet to come.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gasunshine229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxreview, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
While thanking you for staying with us, we are pleased to know your opinion about our Hotel. We always do our best to make every of our guest comfortable.

We sincerely hope that you will be informing your family and friends about us and we will be glad to host you once again when you are in the Atlanta Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed at the Hawthorn Suites to attend a Parelli event at the Georgia International Horse Park. The rooms were convenient, and the service was very good. We especially liked Sherry, at breakfast, whose obvious care for her job was inspiring. Rahim at the desk was helpful and discerning. We also enjoyed our interaction with Mac. We found the bed a little soft, but we stil managed to sleep fairly well.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxreview, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We thank you for taking time to write a good review about us. We at Hawthorn strive to serve and satisfy all our guests to make their stay a memorable one.
We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful time at our hotel.
We would like to have you here when you are back in this area.
Thanks once again for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enterprise, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Some friends and I stayed the weekend in a 2 room suite while attending the Parelli Horse and Soul Tour which was almost across the street at the GA International Horse Park. It was extremely convenient. The hotel staff was friendly, polite and professional (especially Rahim) and the hotel was fully booked with a bike event the same weekend. Our room and every part of the hotel we entered was the cleanest I've seen in years. It was so nice! The beds were so comfortable I'd trade my Tempurpedic in a heartbeat!!! I had 3 pillows to choose from but the first was perfect and I slept like a baby. My morning shower supplied very nice water pressure and tempurature. Lighting in the room was more than adequate, and no problems going online. We didn't spend much time on the balcony or in the kitchen but they were nice to have. Our suite was a great value and well worth it.
The restaurant served the best hot breakfast I've ever had in a hotel without a full restaurant and we ate off real dishes with real silverware. The food was excellent (we recommend the quiches and the french toast casserole) and the coffee was very good. There were plenty of tables and chairs with no waiting to sit and eat.
The parking lot was well lit and we felt safe in our surroundings.
Our GPS seemed to take us the long way around smaller roads and we found it much easier to navigate to the horse park to stay on main roads.
I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rm 319 - Balcony, kitchen, LR with sleeper sofa, seperate room with 2 beds. Clean and comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
We thank you for your time and writing a great review. Our Hotel is designed for both a night's stay and an extended stay. Many guests who just checked in for a limited stay extended their stay for longer periods just because of the homely comforts we offer.

Our friendly and professional staff walk the extra mile to create a hospitable atmosphere and we are so proud of our commitment to provide every guest of ours a memorable experience.

We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again when you are here in this area for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Tucked away from the hustle and bustle but close enough from Atlanta downtown, this hotel offers best value package for business travelers as well as family wanting to have it all. Being a golf resort it offers everything a golfing enthusiast would look for. This is specially true if you are looking to enjoy golf at a reasonable price. If you are looking for outdoor activities, there are enough walking and biking trails to keep you busy for a while. Since the property is located in the heart of equestrian complex (built for Atlanta Olympics), it is an ideal place for horses and their riders. Service is very friendly and rooms are very comfortable. Business travelers and Families will find great value at this property.

Room Tip: For a large family request rooms that are connected
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravi i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Hello

We thank you for your review about the features of our hotel.

We have bike trails, horse back riding tracks, and, a pro golf course right next door.

If you are in a mood for any of those, we can arrange for horses, bikes, and, golf equipment, even if you do not carry with you, at very reasonable prices, to make sure you have the fun.

We, at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham, Conyers, do our best to serve and satisfy every guest of ours, and, see how
we can make your stay a memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Specious rooms, comfy beds, friendly service. Manager Rahim on the duty was great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99DanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
We thank you for your time in writing this review. We love our guests and like to hear from them always.

Feedback is very important because it helps us to improve our hospitality by the minute.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I am on the road 100+ nights a year. The room was large, quiet, and the bed was awesome. Breakfast was very good. I asked the new management what kind of mattresses they had, it was that comfortable. I highly recommend this property !!

Room Tip: The hotel was so quiet, I liked the view of the pool and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cityslixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
We thank you for staying with us, and, additionally, grateful for letting us and everyone else know about the comfort you enjoyed here.

We always make sure that every of our guest have a very good stay here and our staff do their best to work hard that every room and its features are up to their mark.

We will do whatever to ensure that your stay here is always the most comfortable one, and, this will be the hotel that you choose to be the place to spend your time.

Thank you again.

Mac Ammanamanchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Conyers hotels
6.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
6.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
Address: 1659 Centennial Olympic Pkwy NE, Conyers, GA 30013-6547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the grounds of the Georgia Internationl Horse Park and Cherokee Run "Arnold Palmer" Signature Golf Course, Hawthorn Suites offers 77 exquisitely designed suites...all the comforts of home. All suites come with one or two beds with kitchenette or fully equipped full kitchen with living room/dinning room combination and full balcony overlooking the calm and tranquil grounds of the Cherokee Run Golf Course, Horse Park, Big Haynes Creek Nature center and more. Hiking, running, biking and horse trails are also nestled on the grounds. Hawthorn also sits directly across the street from the up and coming North Georgia Train Steamers that will host 2 miles of scenic train rides for all guest and families throughout the the surrounding areas. Opening soon on March 17th, Hawthorn feature the newly created and soon remodeled "19th Hole Bistro + Lounge" that will host a full bar to include casual dinning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Conyers
Conyers Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing