We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Econo Lodge
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Nice place to get a good nights rest. Beds are great.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigundj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    46
    59
    41
    24
See reviews for
78
81
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stopped for one night at the Cordele/Vienna Hampton Inn. We are loyal Hampton in customers. The room was small, but clean (must have been redone since previous reviews were written.) This Hampton is a two-story "motel style" building where all entrances are outside. Yes, Virginia, there is a train nearby. I heard it when I was awake, but was never disturbed by it during the night. There two buildings in the shape of a "T." The bottom leg of the T is further from the train. This Inn featured the usual Hampton Inn very comfortable king-size bed. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. Other hotels in this town featured somewhat lower prices.

Room Tip: If you are concerned about the train noise, ask for a room at the bottom of the T, not on the top ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Stopped here for 1 night on the way to Florida. this Hampton is less expensive than most in the chain, but well kept up. comfortable sleep (except for trains about 1 mile away) and a great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Because of a very unpleasant experience we had at another chain on our way to Florida one year we decided to stay at this hotel because it was a Hampton and we have always found Hamptons to be consistant with their comfort and clean rooms. I must say at first I thought it was a bit old looking. But, It is very clean the beds are very comfortable the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I am happy with that. We have stayed in much newer hotels that are not near as clean or comfortable. We have stayed there twice and are leaving again in March and plan to stay there again. A clean room wins out for me over new anytime.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the stair way. The right side of the building was more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
601 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2012

Place is on an active railroad track with trains every hour. Building shakes and whistle is deafening. Bathroom door scrapes against toilet. Avoid this place at all costs. Rates do not equate to value at $84 a night. Should be about $39

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OpinionGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellenwood, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

I was a bit apprehensive about staying here after reading some of the reviews but I'm glad I decided to try it for myself. I went down for the weekend to attend a class reunion that was being held at the Lake Blackshear Resort which is about 15 minutes away from the hotel. The deciding factors for me choosing this hotel were (1) Hilton Honors Double points; (2) AAA Discount Price and (3) Location to my venue. The hotel sits back off the road, next to and at the back end of a Quality Inn. From some of the reviews, I expected to be staying in a black hole with blaring trains all times of the night. However, to be honest, I think you will hear trains if you stay at ANY hotel along this street because there is a working rail line through this part of town. While I was aware of the trains, it was not overly loud or obtrusive. Although I requested a king bed, I got two double beds but since the room was right off the front desk, I decided to keep it. You do access the rooms from the outside but I noticed wide-angled cameras in the parking lot and on the outside of the building. I was traveling alone but at no time did I feel unsafe at this hotel. the hotel seemed to have a mix of families, fisherman, retirees and business types staying there. I was staying in the front of the property and did not walk back on the back end of the property where the gym is located but I believe, overall this is a good place to stay. The bathroom is small but my room was clean, no musty odors or wet smells. The refrigerator kept things cold, flat screen tvs and they provide free wi-fi and a laptop holder so you can sit in bed and surf if you like ( I have to get me one of those little doo-dads!). The complimentary breakfast was good both days and included an egg dish, a meat selection, waffles, cold and hot cereals, pastries, fruit, etc. Although I got my breakfast and ate in my room (which again, was right off the office area), they did have a nice dining area. Back to the room, the bed was comfortable and clean. I think I read one review on here that said there linens were not changed. There was a sign on the bed that stated lines were changed every 4 days unless requested more frequently. I had ample towels and washcloths and while the bathroom was small, it was adequate for this type of property. The hotel staff I encountered were pleasant although the staff I interacted with at the front desk were efficient but not particularly friendly (nor unfriendly either - just seemed to be doing their job). Air conditioner worked great and overall, I am glad I stayed at this Hampton Inn. It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Born2Csites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was our stopping point on our way to Daytona Beach. The motel was your typical stay. We had two families traveling and in one of our rooms the a/c wasn't working. The staff was very quick in trying to fix the unit, once they were unable to do so, they moved our family to another room. After returning from vacation, there was a check in the mail refunding for the night due to the complications. All issues were handled professionally. No complaints. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mydconder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.8 km away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1603 16th Ave East, Cordele, GA 31015 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing