We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$128
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Dahlonega(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Hall House Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Park Place Hotel(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dahlonega Square Hotel & Villas(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lily Creek Lodge(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Hills(Dahlonega)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
154
16
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas grillhot tubfully stocked kitchennice fireplacefew minutes driveseven yearsclose to downtowndowntown dahlonegaserene settingperfect weekendperfect mountainmountain retreatliving roomfront porchjuliepondmountains
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 176 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Loved the cabin, hot tub, porch. Nice wooded with lots of trails, streams, small waterfalls. No real "mountain" views. Grounds are keeped up very well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrrMcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2010

me and my husband stayed there for our anniversary and we loved it. we took our two chihuahuas and we enjoyed the great out doors. the cabin we stayed in was the one right in front of the water and the sauna on the back porch. LOVED IT. the people are very friendly and the cabin was very clean. we are going to go back in sept. for this years anniversary.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellie-lopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2010

My wife and I visit Cavender Creek Cabins several times a year because we like the relaxing atmosphere, the beautiful setting, and the clean, well-kept cabins. Each season has its own charm. The shady breezes offer a nice respite from the Atlanta summer heat, but nothing beats sitting in a hot tub on the porch watching snow fall in the woods. With a fireplace, satellite TV, and a fully stocked kitchen, we can be as active or as lazy as we want.

We originally discovered Cavender Creek about seven years ago when we were looking for a location for a family reunion. We checked out a number of places around Dahlonega and Cavender Creek was the cleanest and most inviting. We just returned from our third reunion at Cavender Creek since 2005. With seven families from as far away as Florida, California, and Oregon, we rent all eight cabins and the setup works great. The location is perfect - close enough to Dahlonega if you want to shop or eat at a restaurant (and Dahlonega is a fun town) but far enough away (four miles) that you can revel in your seclusion if you want. Every cabin has a porch, overlooking the creek or the pond, and all but one have a hot tub. The lodge makes a great gathering place for community dinners or other get-togethers, and a nice place for the kids to hang out together (when they aren't playing in the creek); while the individual cabins let you have your own space. The Hansons have been absolutely wonderful working with us each time to accommodate our plans and our get-togethers, not to mention the fact that they are just genuinely nice people.

I guess it is obvious that we would recommend this place to any one who asks – we will keep coming back as long as they are there.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WoodsWalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2010

My sister in-law got married in Dahlonega and my fiance and I stayed in one of the cabins here. My fiance's mother had a horrible time in dealing with the owner of the cabins. He initially told her that it would be NO CHARGE and no problem to use the main lodge to have guests hang out after the wedding (she rented ALL of the cabins by the way). He later changed his story and said that it would cost extra even for the guests who were staying in his cabins. He was dishonest and it was very unfortunate.
Also, the cabin we stayed in smelled AWFUL. There was an intense mold smell in the cabin and my allergies were going crazy (even with taking allergy meds). YUCK!
I would say that if someone was thinking of using these cabins especially with a large group, get everything he says in writing before you decide to go ahead with it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BubbyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Cavender Creek Cabins either met or exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending activities and dining options. Overall had a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwtucker2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews