We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$224
View deal
Expedia.comUS$224
FindHotelUS$224
CheapTicketsUS$224
Orbitz.comUS$224
TravelocityUS$224
TripadvisorUS$224
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
304
24
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
304
24
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hiker hostel eco cabin fire pit shuttle service appalachian trail shipping containers bedroom lodge hiking trip bunk beds springer mountain great recommendations the main lodge great place to stay coffee pot each morning georgia mountains common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 340 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2021

Check in was pleasant and easy. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. We stayed in the 2 bedroom lodge suite. It was very spacious, clean and gorgeous. The sunsets off the back porch are very relaxing and beautiful.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and hope you will come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2021

Barefoot Hills was a welcome breather for us during a busy time: mountain views, beautiful accommodations (we stayed in the King Cabin), helpful and attentive staff. It was close to Dehlonega, but far enough away from town to feel like we were in the country. I would love to come again!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SouthernPilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed the King Cabin Suite and got to experience the serenity of the North Georgia Mountains. Please come back anytime, and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2021

Very clean and pleasant!! We had a great time and the staff were wonderful and so helpful. The room is a little small so it’s not somewhere I would stay for a week but it was perfect for a weekend getaway. Such a cute room and so quiet and peaceful outside to hang out around the fire pit and swing. We loved it and would go back!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jwilli729361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for choosing Barefoot Hills as your hotel for a weekend getaway. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time on the property and hope you will return very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2021

The staff who checked me in and showed me around was very welcoming, and the hostel set up was comfortable and perfect for a night passing through. A little hidden gem and a rare find. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcz2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are so happy to have shared our hidden gem with you as a stop along the trail. Happy hiking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2021

Our stay at Barefoot Hills was great! We stayed in the two bedroom, large unit above the lobby. The property was clean, but we noticed the floors could have used a better mopping. I suppose when you have hikers there, it's hard to make it perfect, but this was our observation. The beds were very comfortable, and it was so nice to have all the space and a W/D on a long road trip. The setting was so beautiful, and the staff was very friendly. In particular, Sage AKA Supertramp, was awesome. He was so friendly and welcoming. He was also happy to give us any info we needed and just seemed like an all around great person. Thanks Sage!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer576868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eliza Jameson, Owner at Barefoot Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Barefoot Hills in the Two-Bedroom Suite. Next time you are in the area, we hope you will come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews