We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting wine selection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frogtown Cellars

Frogtown Cellars
Ranked #7 of 42 things to do in Dahlonega
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Visit Frogtown to experience the utlimate in Georgia estate wines. We have won over 50 medals in major California competitions alone. Looking for a great way to spend the afternoon? You will think you are in the heart of wine country when you sit and experience the fine wines, food and vineyards. Frogtown was recently pictured in the Napa Sonoma Magazine as one of the most beautiful vineyards outside California.Over 20 wines are available for you to taste! Bring a friend and enjoy the day.Check our website for special dinners, brunches and events.
Acworth Ga
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Interesting wine selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Their wines were unique, friendly atmosphere. Our wine steward was fun and knowledge. They had some very unique red's - very good.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rodjulGa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    44
    32
    15
    25
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

A great location should lead to a great visit. Sadly, I have been there on five different occassions and have always felt like they couldn't care less. This past weekend was my last visit and those were the sentiment of others that I spoke with as well. They were terribly understaffed and the disposition of the staff let it be known. How terribly sad that this location has not heard of customer service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank phjsr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
535 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Okay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This winery has food and some okay wines. It is not the most personable staff but worth the trip if you are on a wine tour of Area but not my first choice

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ms.go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
“LOVE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

We loved the atmosphere at Frogtown! The employees were great to talk to and explained the wines very well, even with there being so many guests. Love the wines! and I love that they are so animal friendly with a few dogs greeting the guests! It was a wonderful time :)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank vem522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good wine, organized- no food for purchase: - (”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

I liked the experience but again, didn't know they started to charge for tastings in Georgia...hectic environment but I liked that about it. They at least made it obvious where to go,how to pay etc.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank yummie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frogtown Cellars also viewed

 

Been to Frogtown Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing