We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay at Holiday Inn Express - Dalton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay at Holiday Inn Express - Dalton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were traveling southbound on I75 from Michigan to Florida and needed a place to stop for the evening. I pre-booked a family suite to accomodate our family of 5 prior to our departure. I was sooo pleased with our stay at this hotel that on future trips south to Florida I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It was clean, updated, and modern. The staff were friendly. The mornings continental breakfest was nice, hot, and filling. The indoor pool was a bit cold, but my kids enjoyed swimming in it anyway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    58
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
50
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stop here on most of our travels down to Florida. They are an excellent hotel, clean comfortable rooms, excellent customer service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor Ont.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Fairly new but very clean and courteous. Would definately return. Good breakfast

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjf7658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We recently stayed here due to the TA reviews. The hotel is relatively new and has many nice features such as granite vanities, rainshowers, nice shades on the windows, etc. The indoor pool was nice and the water was a comfortable temperature. I thought the breakfast was adequate. but nothing out of the ordinary. All in all a nice stay, but I think I like the nearby LaQuinta just as well for less money.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to avoid having car lights shining in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Great Stay. New Hotel, clean rooms, comfy beds, indoor pool and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

We often travel between SW Florida and NW Ohio and find Dalton to be a good place to stop for the night. Midway, nice choice of restaurants nearby. We usually pick up the green book with hotel discounts at the first rest stop in GA, and hope for a good deal in Dalton. This year, there was only one coupon, and not one we wanted to use. TripAdvisor readers had listed this Holiday Inn Express as # 1 in Dalton so we payed a little more, and tried it. (We had stayed in a Holiday Inn near Harrisburg PA a few days earlier--a dreadful place--so had a few doubts about this place, too.) No doubt now---best place to stay off I-75 in Dalton. It's only six months old, and still shiny new. We had a King/non-smoking room, and it was perfect. Stayed in resort hotels whose rooms don't even come close to the comfort and convenience of this room. Extremely comfy bed, great lighting, and the window covering was adjustable to make the room totally dark if wanted. (This is a feature sadly missing in so many hotel rooms!) The bathroom was lovely, clean, modern--all the plumbing including the shower worked beautifully! Even the toiletries smelled delicious. We've found our new "home" in Dalton and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I was on a business trip and had not made reservations anywhere for the last night. I stumbled into the new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Dalton to find a very efficient staff, beautiful rooms and a fantastic breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in North Georgia. I will make a point to stay here whenever I am in the vincinity.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingRobyn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.1 km away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 865 Holiday Inn Drive, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing