We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dalton
Nearby Hotels
US$90
US$82
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson Dalton(Dalton)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
131
63
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
63
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressnewer hotelcoffee tablereading lightssitting areayogurtwould stay here againnice lobbywalk in showerthe young ladyparking lotthe breakfast areabiscuitsnice stayfront desk staffvery nice hotelcomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stop here on most of our travels down to Florida. They are an excellent hotel, clean comfortable rooms, excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Fairly new but very clean and courteous. Would definately return. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjf7658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We recently stayed here due to the TA reviews. The hotel is relatively new and has many nice features such as granite vanities, rainshowers, nice shades on the windows, etc. The indoor pool was nice and the water was a comfortable temperature. I thought the breakfast was adequate. but nothing out of the ordinary. All in all a nice stay, but I think I like the nearby LaQuinta just as well for less money.

Room Tip: Choose a second floor room to avoid having car lights shining in your room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KatGio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Great Stay. New Hotel, clean rooms, comfy beds, indoor pool and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michellyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We often travel between SW Florida and NW Ohio and find Dalton to be a good place to stop for the night. Midway, nice choice of restaurants nearby. We usually pick up the green book with hotel discounts at the first rest stop in GA, and hope for a good deal in Dalton. This year, there was only one coupon, and not one we wanted to use. TripAdvisor readers had listed this Holiday Inn Express as # 1 in Dalton so we payed a little more, and tried it. (We had stayed in a Holiday Inn near Harrisburg PA a few days earlier--a dreadful place--so had a few doubts about this place, too.) No doubt now---best place to stay off I-75 in Dalton. It's only six months old, and still shiny new. We had a King/non-smoking room, and it was perfect. Stayed in resort hotels whose rooms don't even come close to the comfort and convenience of this room. Extremely comfy bed, great lighting, and the window covering was adjustable to make the room totally dark if wanted. (This is a feature sadly missing in so many hotel rooms!) The bathroom was lovely, clean, modern--all the plumbing including the shower worked beautifully! Even the toiletries smelled delicious. We've found our new "home" in Dalton and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews