We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday Inn Dalton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Dalton”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Room had that fresh & clean feel upon entry. Breakfast was good. Common areas were clean, including pool area. Would recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGGCA26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    58
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
62
50
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

On our way to Atlanta, we stopped here for a night. Platinum membership with Priority Club got us an upgrade. We requested a quiet room; they gave us an end room. It was is quiet 99% of the time, except when someone tromped up the stairs. The walls are quite thin.
Breakfast was okay & nice of them to provide it. Business Center had computers locked so that even the password they gave wouldn't unlock them.
Quite a few hotels to select from on this exit 333, but for the most part we were happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: end room near stairs can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here on our way to Florida for one night, for an interstate hotel the interior spaces were incredible with a very modern design. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were very clean and the hotel was close to many restaurants. On the negative side, our room did not have a tub which may be a problem if traveling with kids. We could hear footsteps and the shower of the room above us. Also after nightfall the room was not totally dark even with the shades pulled. I would stay again if I could get a second floor room

Room Tip: Overhead noise from room above could be heard in the first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpharetta, ga
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The location was great. The room was a good size and clean. Breakfast wasn't incredible, but decent: maybe powdered scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, assorted fruit juices, toast, bagels, etc. The walls of the room were thin. You could hear people closing their doors. But, the staff was very pleasant. Down the street from the hotel is every fast food imaginable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drfunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Clean and contemporary rooms, including a small refrigerator and microwave. One of the best hotels I've stayed at recently!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DESAuburnIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed overnight here on our way back from Florida. It's a pretty new property (even my new GPS didn't pick it up).

It's new and very modern. Neat and clean all over. Very convenient off the I-75 - it's adjacent to an older Holiday Inn (in fact they seem to share part of the parking lot).

We checked-in late (around 9) and the place was a somewhat deserted, but generally felt safe. The rooms were fabulous. Very nice, modern and tasteful furnishing - layout was great, with a little area with TV and the sofa separated. The bathroom was the best I have seen at an HI Express. Modern and spacious with a separate shower stall.

The breakfast was standard HI Express fare - I personally love it, it is convenient, hassle free and has pretty all I need for breakfast with a reasonable amount of choices of hot and cold.

Express check-out was great. We did see the pool but never used it - looked nice, like the rest of the property.

Highly recommended hotel - would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We were traveling southbound on I75 from Michigan to Florida and needed a place to stop for the evening. I pre-booked a family suite to accomodate our family of 5 prior to our departure. I was sooo pleased with our stay at this hotel that on future trips south to Florida I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. It was clean, updated, and modern. The staff were friendly. The mornings continental breakfest was nice, hot, and filling. The indoor pool was a bit cold, but my kids enjoyed swimming in it anyway.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
0.1 km away
Courtyard Dalton
Courtyard Dalton
#4 of 22 in Dalton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Address: 865 Holiday Inn Dr, I-75 Exit 333, Dalton, GA 30720-3709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Dalton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Dalton
Ramada Inn Dalton
Ramada Dalton
Dalton Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing