We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place to Relax”

Review of High Tide Cottage

High Tide Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High Tide Cottage
Kitchen Bungalo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
High Tide Cottage
Kitchen
Bungalo
Bungalo
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Darien, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
N0rthGa
Canton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Relax”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I have stayed in the cottage several times. This visit we brought a couple of friends with us from Atlanta who had not been to the Georgia coast. We knew their visit would be great staying at High Tide. The cottage is well furnished and roomy, comfortably sleeping 6. There is also a small building out to the side with twin beds, perfect for kids. The kitchen is well stocked, and several bikes come with the cottage. It is wonderfully located, very near the waterfront and docks and within walking distance to a couple of fun bars and restaurants. The owner is a great host, and Darien is a hidden gem, in a beautiful area with a lot of history. If you're looking for a busy city, look elsewhere, but if you just want to unwind, you'll find the perfect long weekend get-away here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, furnishings, cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thanks for the return visit to High Tide Cottage! Darien is a hidden gem on the coast of Georgia. High Tide Cottage is in a great location. You can walk out your front door and enjoy crabbing, fishing and boating on the Darien River. We also have a location at the cottage to park a boat on a trailer. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Awesome family vacation fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We just loved Hightide Cottage. The owner even came out and introduced himself and gave my husband fishing tips. Our entire family and their spouses had a AWESOME time. We would definitely go again. Looking forward to visiting some of their other properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So close to what my family was going for. Fishing
Liked least: We liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thanks for the return visit to High Tide Cottage! High Tide Cottage is a great place to relax and enjoy some family time. Darien is perfect place to enjoy crabbing, fishing and boating on the Darien River.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for visiting Darien and staying at High Tide Cottage. High Tide Cottage is without a doubt the best location for a vacation rental in Darien. When you can walk to the Darien River waterfront and dine at Skippers Fish Camp, stroll to waterfront wine and cheese, or take a bike ride in the historic district without crowds, you are in a perfect location. I'm glad you enjoyed the court yard and the low country boil as well as your oyster roast. Please keep us in mind for next year or visit privateislandsofgeorgia.com and consider our other property Eagle Island. A private island vacation home for only you and your invited guests. Thanks again and hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLM455
Martinsburg, WV
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I stayed 5 nights while we were in the area for part business/part vacation. What a beautiful, well-maintained cottage. Very well furnished & stocked with everyday needs. Very clean & comfortable. It exceeded our expectations in every way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millerton NY 12546
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying at High Tide Cottage. Darien is a great town located on the Darien River. The slow pace and no traffic is enjoyed by all instead of other congested vacation locations! Since the cottage is located next to Broad Street and the Darien River you can walk to Skippers Fish Camp, walk to the river, walk to Waterfront Wine and Cheese, bike to Fort King George and as you mentioned disconnect from the world. On your next visit please consider our Eagle Island property where you can escape to your own private island. Thanks for staying with us at Private Islands of Georgia: High Tide Cottage/Eagle Island, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing