We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
153
42
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
42
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barback porchshrimp boatssweet potato pancakeslarge porchoverlooking the riverrocking chairssea glassskipper's fish campdifferent themeseafood restaurantparking lotgreat bed and breakfasttreasures roomlight breakfastmy favorite placequiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 205 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased to stay at this inn. We had very comfortable rooms - Southern Charm 1 and 2. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The inn was quiet yet centrally located and the owner Jo Ann was very helpful and friendly. We had a marvellous breakfast - fresh fruit and sweet potato pancakes with bacon. Mmmmmmmm! After a long day of driving, it was very restful to sit in a rocker on the porch and enjoy the evening breeze. Also, you will find a wonderful seafood restaurant just steps away from the inn - not having to drive around to find a good place to eat was great!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Honeydukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Nothing fancy here. Waterfront Inn is just an easy, relaxed, friendly, calm way to spend a couple of days. Breakfast was delicious each morning. The back porch rockers were smooth. The local restaurants very close and very good. The best part is relaxing in one of those rockers, watching the river, the shrimp boats, the night lights, and, of course, having a glass of wine on the back porch. It is a wonderful , quiet place to use as your headquarters while you explore the area, Sapelo Island, Sea Island, St. Simon's Island, etc. Plus, you are just south of Savannah.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the breakfast room where you have personal access to microwave, refrigerator, coff, etc.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doodie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Wonderful large rooms with an inviting balcony and comfy rocking chairs. Delicious breakfast and friendly host. Bonus - a great seafood restaurant within 3 minute walking distance.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2016

The most wonderful, stress-free, accommodating, fun b&b I've stayed in. JoAnn is the hostess and makes everything so easy. Inn convenient to best restaurants and wonderful unique shops! Thank you so much JoAnn for making my much needed break so peaceful! Hope to see you in Oct.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent four nights at the Waterfront Inn in Darien, Georgia and had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and plenty spacious. Joann is helpful and accommodating. We were driving up from Florida and stopped off at Cumberland Island on our way north. The second day we visited Sapelo Island about 15 minutes drive from the B & B and took the ferry over for a morning tour. Later that afternoon we went over to Saint Simons Island 25 minutes away and enjoyed walking the beach front and the little shops around the pier. The third day we rode our bikes 18 miles around Jekyll Island (30 minutes away) and also did a tram tour that was very interesting. Then we stopped back by Saint Simons Island in the late afternoon and evening and did a little more sightseeing over there. On the fourth day we visited some local areas of interest: the Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, Fort King George, and the Sugar Marsh Cottage an artisan confectioner. They had yummy samples! The Waterfront Inn was a very convenient place to stay to visit the surrounding area. We enjoyed eating wonderful seafood at B & J's Steaks and Seafood just a half mile away, the Skippers Fish Camp which is 100 yards from the B&B, and Mudcat Charlie's which is just 3 miles away in the direction of Brunswick Georgia.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews