We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint bed-and-breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darien
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Darien Waterfront Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Darien B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy the staff was nice and friendly. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. The location was awesome walking distance to a wine shop restaurants and a waterfront park for fishing I would definitely stay here again and the homemade breakfast each morning was very good.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wilson1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We were very pleased to stay at this inn. We had very comfortable rooms - Southern Charm 1 and 2. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The inn was quiet yet centrally located and the owner Jo Ann was very helpful and friendly. We had a marvellous breakfast - fresh fruit and sweet potato pancakes with bacon. Mmmmmmmm! After a long day of driving, it was very restful to sit in a rocker on the porch and enjoy the evening breeze. Also, you will find a wonderful seafood restaurant just steps away from the inn - not having to drive around to find a good place to eat was great!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Honeydukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nothing fancy here. Waterfront Inn is just an easy, relaxed, friendly, calm way to spend a couple of days. Breakfast was delicious each morning. The back porch rockers were smooth. The local restaurants very close and very good. The best part is relaxing in one of those rockers, watching the river, the shrimp boats, the night lights, and, of course, having a glass of wine on the back porch. It is a wonderful , quiet place to use as your headquarters while you explore the area, Sapelo Island, Sea Island, St. Simon's Island, etc. Plus, you are just south of Savannah.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the breakfast room where you have personal access to microwave, refrigerator, co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank doodie2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Wonderful large rooms with an inviting balcony and comfy rocking chairs. Delicious breakfast and friendly host. Bonus - a great seafood restaurant within 3 minute walking distance.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The most wonderful, stress-free, accommodating, fun b&b I've stayed in. JoAnn is the hostess and makes everything so easy. Inn convenient to best restaurants and wonderful unique shops! Thank you so much JoAnn for making my much needed break so peaceful! Hope to see you in Oct.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I spent four nights at the Waterfront Inn in Darien, Georgia and had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and plenty spacious. Joann is helpful and accommodating. We were driving up from Florida and stopped off at Cumberland Island on our way north. The second day we visited Sapelo Island about 15 minutes drive from the B & B and took the ferry over for a morning tour. Later that afternoon we went over to Saint Simons Island 25 minutes away and enjoyed walking the beach front and the little shops around the pier. The third day we rode our bikes 18 miles around Jekyll Island (30 minutes away) and also did a tram tour that was very interesting. Then we stopped back by Saint Simons Island in the late afternoon and evening and did a little more sightseeing over there. On the fourth day we visited some local areas of interest: the Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, Fort King George, and the Sugar Marsh Cottage an artisan confectioner. They had yummy samples! The Waterfront Inn was a very convenient place to stay to visit the surrounding area. We enjoyed eating wonderful seafood at B & J's Steaks and Seafood just a half mile away, the Skippers Fish Camp which is 100 yards from the B&B, and Mudcat Charlie's which is just 3 miles away in the direction of Brunswick Georgia.

Stayed: July 2016
2  Thank DakarDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast but it will not be our last. My wife and I enjoyed a very relaxed 3 night stay and will return again. A 5 star facility it is not but the experience and the hospitality are 5 star, the owner is available when needed, the breakfast as good as any place else, and the life style is easy going. We met some other guest during our stay that were very friendly and very pleasant and they all seemed to enjoy their stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cjmullax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darien hotels
0.4 km away
Open Gates B&B
Open Gates B&B
#1 of 3 in Darien
187 reviews
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 5 in Darien
156 reviews
3.8 km away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Darien
171 reviews
4 km away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darien Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darien Waterfront Inn

Address: 201 Broad St, Darien, GA 31305-8805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Darien
Price Range: $118 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not your ordinary inn. Sitting at the end of historic Broad Street, we are situated in a 75-year-old warehouse that boast a riverfront porch spanning our establishment from end-to-end. A few feet from the Darien Development Authority boat docks, you can launch your kayak or take a rest on your journey up-or-down the Intracoastal Waterway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Darien Waterfront Hotel Darien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing