We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
156
42
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
42
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar back porch shrimp boats sweet potato pancakes large porch overlooking the river rocking chairs sea glass skipper's fish camp different theme seafood restaurant parking lot great bed and breakfast treasures room light breakfast my favorite place quiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 208 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We stayed at the Wterfront inn for two nights. Our room was a small room they told us but wasn’t really small. It was just narrow. What made our room weird was our bed was against the wall which was not good for two people. Which they mention in the room description. That is the only room that was available. The bathroom was large and the room is nice. The noise level was a little bad. You could hear the other people in the other rooms . The breakfast was amazing and the owners were wonderful!! It’s a lovely place! Is was clean and a great location. We would definitely go back we had a wonderful time.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cnhbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I was pleased with my room, but especially with the location. What an unexpected pleasure this was. Great coffee and breakfast, too. It had been decades since my last visit to Darien so I enjoyed walking around.

Room Tip: We loved room #1. Possibly the best view of the waterfront and sunset/sunrise.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 8sugarbuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

The location is good with access to activities and shopping. The rooms are nice and large and are furnished nicely with large bathrooms. The hostess was gracious. The light breakfast was sufficient. It has a wonderful deck overlooking the water at a distance and a parking lot next to it. Guests must request clean linens and the deck remains the way previous guests left it. Our room had a musty smell because the building is old.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarienWaterfrontInn, Owner at Darien Waterfront Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2017

Nancy,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us for your family's reunion weekend. Guests are welcome to as many fresh towels as they would like. We always refresh towels after the 2nd night or we are happy to refresh them on a daily basis upon request. We have been having a little bit of trouble with a dampness under the building since the last hurricane. We have started a building a new B&B down the street because of the age and maintenance issues we have been having with our current location. Hopefully you can come stay with us at our new home - we can't wait to share it with you all. Thank you, JoAnn Viera - owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Perfect inn for an early morning boat launch. Accommodating inn-keeper, clean cozy rooms. Some upkeep needed in bathroom/outlets -- not a deal breaker. Best feature: the porch that runs the length of the inn and faces the water.

Room Tip: Magnolia Room is quiet with lots of windows.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017

We had a wonderful stay this past weekend at the Darien Waterfront Inn. The location was perfect and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. My favorite part of the day was breakfast . Each morning JoAnn prepared a delicious hot breakfast. My husband and I also enjoyed sitting on the porch each day after dinner. I look forward to returning in the future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews