We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Amicalola Falls State Park Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 71 Restaurants in Dawsonville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Buffet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

The buffet provides a large selection, but the food is typical cafeteria food - straight from the can, jar...very bland and over cooked. Excellent views of the moutains from most tables.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    86
    77
    37
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food at a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

My family was surprised by the quality of the food and the price. The buffet had a large selection including salad, soup, main courses and a variety of desserts. The view is terrific.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jck1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

12/22/2011 had a most enjoyable lunch here with our group. Price is quite reasonable for amount of food available. Everyone enjoyed their meal chosen from the buffet which had a good selection of "create-your-own" salad choices, a good number of entrees and side dishes, and very tempting desserts, including sugar free! The servers were most pleasant and always ready to assist you. The room's one wall is entirely glass with an excellent view of the mountains - except on foggy days. There is a gift shop, a lobby with a huge stone fireplace, and the surrounding area is gorgeous with the waterfalls and mountains. There are hiking trails and playgrounds for children in the Park.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pennycsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Acceptable food and service, good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I actually live 15 minutes from Amicalola Falls. We only ate at the restaurant one time, and I guess I expected the Golden Corral. While it was not that large of a buffet, it was decent. At least it was not overpriced and snooty! The service was good and the food was fine. I only expected a little nicer since it was in the lodge, but if you want expensive and fancy Dahlonega is just a short drive away. Family friendly is how I'd describe this restaurant.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 7gremlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good buffet menus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

the food is good.. it is buffet menu, so no need to wait to start eating. The staff is very helpful

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Juan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amicalola Falls State Park Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amicalola Falls State Park Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing