We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$133
US$98
View deal
QualityUS$98
PricelineUS$98
FindHotelUS$111
Hotels.comUS$115
Expedia.comUS$115
ZenHotels.comUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
57
52
38
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
57
52
38
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator choice hotels gas station room was clean restaurants and shopping have stayed here many times breakfast bar is convenient location waffle house better than average nice towels front desk lady stayed one night georgia virus kathy dahlonega
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 173 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2021

This hotel is very clean and the staff is excellent. Have stayed here many times. Only complaint is the "free" breakfast is severly limited with Covid. Only sweet rolls or protein bars. I highly recommend staying here. Very convenient to restaurants and shopping!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RHQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2021

Dear Julie,
Seeing your perfect rating is lovely to see! It will be a joy to pass your compliments along to our team, and we are glad you enjoyed our clean accommodations as well. Regarding breakfast, we do hope we can go back to normal in the future. Nonetheless, we wish you safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you again at Quality Inn & Suites Dawsonville!

Sincerely,
John Chester
General Manager
(706) 216-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2021

I have not seen a single negative review that is warranted. Covid has reduced businesses ability to meet the standards you wanted prior to last year. They have to work even harder to achieve your desires. Sure the breakfast bar is no longer served but please don't complain. They do the best under the circumstances. Internet is controlled by the provider, don't complain. If you have a room problem, report it. If they don't fix it, then complain. If they do give credit where due. Your own house has problems too. I get tired of people knocking motels where they want a 5 star motel for a 1 star price. Don't like that there is no elevator? It is only 2 floors. Call in and request a 1st floor room. Don't complain. I stay here or in Woodstock a lot to visit my brothers.

Room tip: This is the best motel in Dawsonville area. It fills fast every night. Don't wait to book.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B6113ABrichardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2021

Dear Richard,
It's an honor being your go-to accommodations in the area, and we truly appreciate you commending our team's efforts to ensure a wonderful stay.
As you mentioned, we have had to make some changes due to the current climate as we are doing everything we can to provide a safe and comfortable environment for all.
You can always count on our team at Quality Inn & Suites Dawsonville. We are already looking forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
John Chester
General Manager
(706) 216-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2021 via mobile

It was fine, not exceptional by any means, but not bad either.
Clean enough, comfy enough.
It’s nearby lots of restaurants and stores at least. Not necessarily great for walking as it’s highway... but it’s directly next door to a gas station to pick up forgotten items easily.
Breakfast with Covid, has been reduced to coffee and packaged pastries.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank blueXjello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is great to see you found our accommodations to be clean and comfortable and that our location was convenient. At this time for the safety of our guests, we have made changes to our breakfast offerings. We hope you will come back and see us again when you can enjoy all our wonderful property has to offer.

Sincerely,
John Chester
General Manager
(706) 216-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2021 via mobile

The hotel was easy to find. It was a clean, comfortable hotel but the internet was not good. Also, they're breakfast was terrible. I understand products have to be adjusted, but all that was offered were small granola bars and prepackaged danish. It could easily have been much better.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PatriciaH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2021

Dear Patricia,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. At this time we have changed our usual breakfast offerings for the safety of our guests and we look forward to resuming our usual service. Please know your concerns will be passed on to our team as we strive to improve for the future. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Sincerely,
John Chester
General Manager
(706) 216-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2021 via mobile

Very nice place to stay while we packed for our move. Clean with very friendly staff. Nearby anything you could possibly need.

Large enough parking area for our RV and u haul, quick pass through to a gas station with good prices.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 249le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2021

Comfort, cleanliness, and convenience can always be found at Quality Inn & Suites Dawsonville. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope that if your travels bring you back through, you'll count on us for another enjoyable and relaxing stay.


Sincerely,
John Chester
General Manager
(706) 216-1900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews