We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Some TLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Dawsonville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
A TripAdvisor Member
Upstate, SC
1
Reviewed 19 January 2006

I ususally love to stay at Super 8 motels because they are inexpensive and usually clean. The Dawsonville Super 8 was not what I expexted. The grounds were dimly lit and were not cared for. I am a single female and it was not an inviting place for me to stay alone. The lobby was cluttered and unorganized. My "non-smoking" room smelled terribly of smoke and the room was not cleaned as well as I thought it should. For the money, it was not terrible, but it really needs to be brought up to today's standards.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 247 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2005

We recently stayed at the Super 8 in Dawsonville, so that we could get an early start on our hike at Amicalola State Park. We chose it because of it's continental breakfast, interior corridors, indoor pool and reasonable price. I guess you get what you pay for. The rooms were good size, but they were in need of a good cleaning. There were stains on the bedspread, the carpets needed shampooing. There was what looked like Coke or coffee on the walls. When we tried to close the curtains, the curtain rod fell off the wall.
There was not a hair dryer in the bathroom, the room did have a microwave and a small refrigerator. The continental breakfast was okay. There was cold cereal, muffins, coffee and juice. We decided against using the pool. The staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katfrmil1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miraculix_Austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
1.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
116 reviews
29.2 km away
Amicalola Falls Lodge
Amicalola Falls Lodge
#1 of 4 in Dawsonville
364 reviews
18.4 km away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
19.8 km away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
167 reviews
20.6 km away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dawsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dawsonville

Address: 205 N 400 Center Ln, GA 400 & Hwy 53, Dawsonville, GA 30534-6294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Dawsonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Dawsonville
Price Range: $106 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dawsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Dawsonville hotel near North Georgia Premium Outlets provides relief from the road. Located just off Highway 19 between Gainesville and the Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest, our hotel provides comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each room offers dependable amenities like a refrigerator and microwave. Set up your laptop at the in-room work desk and connect with family and friends on free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Dawsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Dawsonville Hotel Dawsonville
Dawsonville Super Eight
Dawsonville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing