We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality at a Great Rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality at a Great Rate”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The Doraville Metro Hotel is clean and comfortable. The bed was great! Slept like a baby, and that doesn't usually happen at even the nicest hotels.The front desk staff was always smiling a happy to help with anything. The hotel doesn't seem to be very busy, probably because of it's location, but that meant it was very quiet. The breakfast is minimal, but I would not expect more at the rate they offer. There are lots of places around to get a bite for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OccasionalTravlrinIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    41
    17
    12
    35
See reviews for
29
16
16
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We often visit the ATL area so we needed a place to stay that is close to family. This was perfect. It's clean, the staff is wonderful, the beds are soft, the bathrooms were clean. It does need some updates but it's clean!! We have been fooled before by just looking at the lobby, but not this time things were just as they were supose to. This hotel was so nice we are planning to stay there again.

Room Tip: This is NOT a four star but it's nice, safe and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trturner_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I stayed at The Metro Hotel in mid September as I was in Atlanta for a short family visit. I was pleased from the beginning with the appearance of the place. The lobby is large, comfortable and inviting and the customer service was top notch. Every question I had was answered with a smile and check-in was a breeze. I was a little worried that I'd have to wait for my room to be ready as their website says that check-in is at 3 pm, but I arrived around 1 pm, and I didn't have to wait at all.

The room was sizable with a nice bathroom and very comfortable bed. Basic cable was provided and it is possible to rent movies. They also offer free WiFi and free parking.

I stayed on the first floor near the pool and exercise room and for the most part it was quiet. I did hear some music and chatter on Sunday morning and when I was leaving for the day I noticed that they were hosting a religious service. It didn't bother me though as it was not overly loud.

I can't say that I used the pool or exercise room as I was up and out both days very early and tired when I returned, but they looked to be good condition.

The vending machine is a bit pricey so I would suggest packing your own water or snacks or getting them from a drug store. They did have aspirin though which was a plus as I was nursing a headache one day.

One downside is that the hotel no longer offers a complimentary breakfast and doesn't have a restaurant any longer. No worries though as The Waffle House is a short walk or cab ride away. I was also given menus for pizza, Chinese, Italian and Thai food.

All in all, I had a pleasant short stay at the Metro and would likely stay again. Another plus is they are just a few blocks away from the MARTA train so it was easy getting back and forth throughout the city without spending a lot of money.

If you are coming from Hartsfield Airport, take the Gold line train to Doraville. Walk to your left out of the train station and go to the light. Walk straight a few blocks and you will pass a library and courthouse. At the light take a left (Central Avenue, I think) and walk a few blocks and look up to your right and you will see the sign for the Waffle House. The hotel is directly behind the Waffle House. Cross the street and walk straight and you will see the red and white Metro Hotel sign. You will have to walk through a few business parking lots and you will then enter the Metro Hotel entrance.

Here is the web address for the hotel: http://www.metrohotelatlanta.com/Metro_Hotel_Atlanta/Home.html

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor. They may be quieter, but the ones on the first floor are just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TamekaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I'm currently at this hotel and so far so good. We stayed here based on reviews from Tripadvisor. I will update this review if something changes. As it stands now the two worst things that we have experienced is noisy valet cart and potential spots on the ceiling above the shower tub. The valet car used to move our luggage from our car to the room was extremely noisy, which would have been fine if it was during the day but we arrived at 11:30pm. The bathroom ceiling in the shower appeared to have some mold spots but since the ceiling is knapped (coarse textured), it is hard to confirm. In any event, it wasn't bad enough to complain about the room. Now for the good:
1. The carpet is clean.
2. The A/C works.
3. There is free WiFi.
4. The beds are comfortable. The pillows were a little small but accommodating.
5. Clean and comfortable chair and foot stool.
6. Desk and chair comfortable.
7. Plenty of mirrors, lighting, and all around good condition of the room and hotel itself.
8. The young lady at the lobby counter was very nice and pleasant.
9. They are pet friendly.

At this time, I would definitely stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Stop at the Georgia Welcome Center to get the coupon for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bill f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My wife and I relocated to this area and needed a place to stay till we closed on our new house. We came across the Metro Hotel, this little hidden jewel in the Atlanta area. We ended up staying a week and a half. It is my pleasure to recommend this place to friends, and anyone traveling to the area. The room was very gorgeous and clean, and the staff was friendly, courteous, and could not do enough for us.

Thanks for the best stay.
John S.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PNic_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artzrusso
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The staff was friendly and the room was clean and beautiful! Just like pictures. Hotel felt safe, everything was great! We were very happy with the price and would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artzrusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Excellent hotel. Very comfortable and the staff is awesome, from the manager to the housekeepers - excellent job. Natin Patel is one of the best Managers I have encountered. I travel all over the southeast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mautefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doraville
3.4 km away
Studio 6 Chamblee
Studio 6 Chamblee
#2 of 4 in Chamblee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn Norcross
Hampton Inn Norcross
#1 of 38 in Norcross
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.5 km away
Home Towne Studios - Chamblee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
WoodSpring Suites Atlanta Chamblee
6.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Norcross
La Quinta Inn Norcross
#9 of 38 in Norcross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
4.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta
Address: 2001 Clearview Ave, Doraville, GA 30340-2124 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Doraville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Doraville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta offers clean, comfortable rooms and a convenient location. Situated in North Atlanta and Doraville, our property is close to great shopping and nightlife in Chamblee, Brookhaven, and Buckhead, nearby corporate office parks, and just a short drive from downtown Atlanta. Other nearby attractions are Atlanta Silverbacks Park, DeKalb Peachtree Airport, and The North Atlanta Trade Center. To make our guest's stay as worry free as possible we offer a complimentary weekday shuttle service to the nearby Doraville Marta Station. To help guests relax, rooms include a flat screen TV with cable and a coffee maker. Many of our suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, sofa sleeper, and jetted tub. Complimentary Wi-Fi and free local calls from your room help our Doraville hotel guests stay connected whether they're traveling for business or leisure. Guests are invited to take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our 24-hour fitness center. Our North Atlanta hotel also features an on-site convention center with 7 meeting rooms. We can accommodate 300 guests for banquets and 210 guests for conferences. Great catering options are available as well from the hotels' on-site restaurant, Perimeter Bar & Grille. This Clarion Hotel Atlanta property is Pet Friendly (fee) and allows smoking in designated areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center North Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Conference Center Northeast Hotel Doraville
Comfort Inn And Conference Center Northeast
Holiday Inn Doraville
Doraville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing