We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Cheap, clean family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Douglas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Douglas
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
337 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cheap, clean family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

This hotel is one of the old Holiday Inns that have been sold and replaced with new Holiday Inn Express. It is now own by the Choice Hotel group and it was clean and quiet. The beds were really comfortable. The breakfast bar was good not fancy but comparable to most breakfast bars in general. The hotel is right next to all the new hotels so the area is just fine. It is Douglas, Georgia. It is right across the street from the college and the airport and is on the main drag. The front desk was very nice and the pool area was clean and it has a large pool because it was built before hotels starting shrinking everything. We were in town to take care of some family business and it filled every need we had and I think if you were looking for a staycation this would fill the bill especially if you have kids and are on a budget.There are plenty of eating choices right by the hotel, whatever you want to spend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachbird123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
12
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

We were traveling from Florida to Ohio on Route 441, avoiding I-75, when we stopped at The Quality Inn Douglas. I had made a reservation, based on Tripadvisor reviews, and was not disappointed. The room was clean and quiet. The grounds could have been better maintained, but you can't have everything.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank longplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

This is our second stay here in the past year. Both times we found it to be clean, freshly redone, friendly and a very good value. As seniors on the road we don't require fancy frills but our checklist does require clean, friendly, quite, well maintained and a good value.

This inn meets all of these requirements

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblinghornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2010

We had to come to Douglas, GA for a conference and booked the hotel online. I'd read the hotel was renovated. It was great. When we arrived the corridors and staircase was freshly painted. The room had a new carpet, new mattress and the bathroom was clean. The style of the fixtures was outdated but it was clean. The TV, Microwave and fridge worked. The heat/air conditioner worked and wasn't noisy. The bed linens were fresh and clean. The wireless internet worked just fine. We went out for breakfast both days so I can't comment on the continental breakfast but if we were ever in this area again, I'd come back here.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBrokenVessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson tn
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2010

Came down for a family reunion the Front Desk clerk Stewart was wonderful went above and beyond to accommodate our needs with two small children got to the room the air was on for us nice and cool stayed at some hotels when you got to your room no a/c going, the pool was nice and clean large area to handle the guest in the pool without feeling crowded, Breakfast was great a lot of choice to choose from and it was a Hot breakfast which is a benefit the waffles was great ask for a late checkout no problem there overall would stay here every year

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junebug85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

I was traveling with three friends for "Jukebox Saturday Night" at the Martin Theatre in downtown Douglas. Chose this hotel off the internet. We were very disappointed in the quality of the hotel. Reserved a non-smoking room and when we entered the room it reeked of smoke...they put us into another room that was okay. Then awoke the next morning to find that a mouse had been in one of our purses and chewed a hole in a bag of candy. Yuck! Told the front desk when we checked out and the only comment the desk clerk had was "the mouse must have come into the room after the rain last night!" It is a very old hotel and needs a lot of updates. The bedding was nice and we slept well. Breakfast needs more choices. There is a nice Hampton Inn and a Holiday Inn Express close by. I would recommend staying there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Douglas hotels

louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2009

The people were so nice and polite. I had problems getting on wireless connection and the desk manager was more than helpful and solved my problem in a short time.
The service was great and the swimming pool was clean. The room was outstanding for the price. The room was clean and roomy.
I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rindajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Douglas hotels
4.9 km away
Western Inn and Suites Douglas
4.7 km away
Jameson Inn Douglas
Jameson Inn Douglas
#5 of 8 in Douglas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#4 of 8 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Douglas
4.6 km away
Super 8 Douglas
Super 8 Douglas
#2 of 8 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Douglas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Douglas

Property: Econo Lodge Douglas
Address: 1750 South Peterson Avenue, US Highway 441 South, Douglas, GA 31533 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Douglas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Douglas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Douglas 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Econo Lodge Douglas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Douglas
Douglas Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing