We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really wonderful German Restaurant ... just excellent.”
Review of Kurt's Euro Bistro

Kurt's Euro Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Kurt's Euro Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 436 Restaurants in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$74
Cuisines: American, European, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Peachtree Industrial
Description: Kurt's now offers a Neighborhood Euro Bistro in Duluth, Georgia, concentrating on the freshest ingredients and local flavors in a small, intimate atmosphere with a great wine selection and full bar. Our family-owned business and romantic restaurant focuses on what is best in the world of delicious dining. We like to think outside the box and offer dishes that you won't find elsewhere. Many of Kurt's classics are available with some new, modern cuisine options that we are sure our customers will love. Kurt's has been serving first-class cuisine for more than 28 years and still continues to offer a varied selection of foods spanning the entire spectrum of the culinary world. We are dedicated to using the finest, local ingredients and offering the best food at reasonable prices.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We like all kinds of food, but sometimes feel like a good wiener schnitzel or schweinehaxe. And here at Kurt's they were the best compared with anything in the U.S, see pictures. The schnitzel was perfect, crisp and pounded tender, served with beautifully cooked spinach. It is veal and not pork. The pork knuckle was presented with a knife sticking up, and pretty much covered the plate. The skin was crisp and the meat cooked tender in a way pork can be. Lot's of juice. The mashed potato was nice and smooth. They have of course a big beer selection. I chose the liter doppelbock. My wife and I agreed this was the best German meal we've had for years. We couldn't finish and boxed the remainder, adding some strudel to take back. Strudel was also among the best. Service was good and inconspicuous.

This restaurant was probably a house, so the space is a bit cut up. But they use it to give privacy. We had an alcove just around the corner from the entrance. Kurt's is an authentic gem, Wish I can find as good in other cities.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mshnaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander E, Owner at Kurt's Euro Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to your return soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Kurt's Euro Bistro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We've lived in this area for years and Kurts never disappoints. It easily competes with Atlanta's nicest establishments. Dining experience is always always superb. If you can catch an Easter Brunch, you will not be disappointed. Overall -still excellent after all these years,

Thank Bbmbame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander E, Owner at Kurt's Euro Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is much appreciated and we appreciate the many years of support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Our second trip here did not disappoint. The curry wurst was super. The Hungarian goulash was delicious. We came to celebrate two birthdays. Turns out it was Frau Kurt's birthday too. We got little treats as a gift.
Our server Darnell was excellent and engaging.

Thank BandB-Lovers_30-yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander E, Owner at Kurt's Euro Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to your return soon and glad to be a part of your Birthday Celebrations this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Nice place to go to if you want to try something else. Being from Europe myself, I've never been a huge fan of german food. My wienerschnitzel was so-so (too heavy breaded for my liking, but that's the way it's done in Germany and Austria). I asked for fries instead of spaetzels which was no problem at all. Fries were home made and very good and you can't do anything wrong with a house salad. My husband ordered the vegetarian pasta without cheese and this dish was very tasteful. They had a nice selection of European beers. We'll be back and I'll definitely try another dish.

Thank Kwietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander E, Owner at Kurt's Euro Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It is much appreciated and we look forward to your return soon and we always appreciate those from the homeland that can recognize our tireless effort to be as authentic as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

very pleasant setting, noise controlled, excellent food and service. they have a wide variety on the menu. the visit there was for German food. nothing there was a disappointment. we had reservations for 8pm but were seated early. the service staff was very knowledgeable. serve was timely and conversation was easy with the noise controlled with many separate rooms for seating.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrsbudboden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kurt's Euro Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Kurt's Euro Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing