We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Week of Work” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Duluth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Week of Work”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

This is a great hotel if you are away from home for a week at a time. Great rooms and Great Service.

Room Tip: Call ahead and let them know what kind of room you like. General Manager Vicky is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sales_Guy712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    8
    4
    6
    16
See reviews for
15
4
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

The GM is great... The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are well kept with what i could tell the room i was in had been remodeled with new items. I didnt have to worry about inspecting the room at all since i could tell the cleaning staff did their jobs. there was no noise after 10 or so and i was able to get a good nights rest. the price was the best i could find. i will stay again next time i am in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Please do not stay at this place!!! If you ignore my warning don't say you were not warned. Very very dirty place, extremely rude and unprofessional staff. Furniture very badly soiled, unbelievable odor though out the building. This place should be shut down and unable to operate under these poor and unhealthy conditions.

After addressing these issues with the incomplete manager there. She became extremely ghetto instead of her addressing the issues. I was met with evil, nasty and unprofessional behavior. I thought where am I at a trailer park.

Apparently she lives under these kind of conditions and they don't bother her. I can't believe the owner of the building has someone like her in charge.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I stayed at the Suburban while attending an expo at the Gwinnett Center. The room was clean and spacious; the exterior, well-kept. The lobby was welcoming. Staff was very hospitable and helpful. As a woman traveling alone, I felt very safe at this location. The property is surrounded by restaurants, shopping and other businesses. A good bargain.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

The GM Vicky is wonderful to deal with and her staff is likable and well trained. I have never had an issue with cleanliness or the rooms. They are spacious and offer comfortable beds and all amenities.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GeoNCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

I booked this hotel based on the reviews and that it was the closet hotel to an arena where I was going to watch a concert. It looks good on the outside, but the inside is a different story. It smells of mold and urine in the hallways and rooms. We stayed in room 246 and a dog mustve lived there and used the carpet as a toilet because it reeked. The carpet was dirty, the furniture very worn. THe fixtures in the bathroom were broken too ex toilet seat, toilet paper holder. I wouldnt stay there again even if it was free.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boaty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

My husband had a 3 month contract job in the Duluth/Suwanee area after being unemployed for a year. We stayed at this location and it was great. The monthly rate was fantastic and accomodations were pleasant and cozy!! The staff are all very friendly and helpful. Also very convenient to shopping, restaurants and just about everything. The kitchen could have had a few more perks, but we brought in some of our own and managed very well. Thank you Choice hotels and the wonderful staff in Duluth for making our stay a great experience during a challenging time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jawga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM2350, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Duluth, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and are very pleased to know we exceeded your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
5.4 km away
Gwinnett Place Mall Extended Stay Hotel
4.1 km away
Quality Inn Duluth
Quality Inn Duluth
#13 of 24 in Duluth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Duluth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Gwinnett Place
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta / Gwinnet Place
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Duluth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Duluth

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Duluth
Address: 2350 Stephens Center Dr, Duluth, GA 30096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Duluth 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Choice Hotels so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Duluth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Duluth Hotel Duluth
Extended Stay Duluth
Duluth Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing