We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Forsyth)
US$55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Forsyth)
US$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
18
29
13
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
29
13
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanthe ground floorone night stayclean place to stayfelt safewould stay here againmexican restaurantrecommend this hotelfridge and microwavewaffle makergrits cafefast foodnice hotelfree breakfaststaff was friendlyalana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Did not disappoint. The Red Roof Inn off of exit 186 I-75 Forsyth Ga. When I got there the evening shift personnel greeted me with a smile. He seemed to be a younger person but had customer service of a vet. I told him that I needed a room and that I saw they had ones for $49.00 he immediately told me that it was just actually a little more with the tax. He also said only had doubles left at that price. It was like he was trying to make sure I knew everything upfront so I wouldn't waist my time if what they had was unsuitable to my needs. The rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel. They have what I call a standard hotel brakefast these days. That consisted of cereal, make ur own waffle, juice coffee, and bread to make toast. Definitely will stay there again if I need to. There is a club just across the street on the 201 side of the hotel. And they also have a Mexican restaurant/bar onsite

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Forsyth, GA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Mike P.
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Forsyth, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

This was adequate for an over night. We had our dog with us. The room we stayed in had laminated floors. I can understand the choice for pets, but not all dogs can walk on these floors. He was very nervous. We had to out a towel for him to stand on to eat.
I had a terrible night sleeping. The bed was not very comfortable. Only hard chairs to sit on. The table was large and nice. There was a fridge and microwave.
Around the toilet needed seriously scouting. The staff was pleasant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bonzi7406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Red Roof Inn Forsyth, GA. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Very truly yours,
Mike P.
General Manager

Red Roof Inn - Forsyth, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Motel was remodeled recently. New TV, fridge and microwave. All repainted and fixed up. Clerk was very friendly and helpful. Have stayed in Forsyth at other motels and for the price this was the best so far.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oldfitzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Forsyth, GA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Ravi Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Forsyth, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Updated, comfortable beds, not too far from places to eat, off I-75, clerk was very nice, price was really good! Pet friendly with no fee. Breakfast left much to be desired...no fruit, mo yougart, no bagels, no microwave. Just waffles, cheerios and frosted flakes and toast. A woman took up the toast space for 15 minutes making breakfast 'to go' to feed her kids in the room...so maybe tjere were bagels but nobody could get near them.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chicagotoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Forsyth, GA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Great for an overnight stay when traveling for the price. Clean, convenient, close to restaurant, clean bath, bed was comfy. Waffles in the morning you make yourself and a nice breakfast with other items .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Forsyth, GA. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Forsyth, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews