We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price I guess I cannot complain too much but the...”
Review of Days Inn Griffin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Griffin
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Reviewed 19 October 2016

For the price I guess I cannot complain too much but the room wasn't ready when I arrived (3pm) and it was not service/cleaned during the day. The room and furnishings weren't dirty just old. Fairly "meh."

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank O4462YNjessicag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Verty reasonable rates, no price gouging during the evacuation, rather old, especially some of the furnishings, Clean, WONDERFUL personnel and staff but (you knew this was coming) very rigid owner not at all sympathetic to the blight of his guests. Most of us were evacuees, tired, stressed and sometimes wanted breakfast , or at least coffee, extended past 9 AM. He was quite harsh with some of his employees when they attempted to accommodate our requests. I would stay there again if I needed/wanted to be off the highly traveled areas and still have all the necessities and good shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Idongesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a hotel through booking.com and received a confirmation number, mind you I did not provide any credit card number through booking.com

The guy at the front desk told me I should have provided a credit card that did not decline!... I did not provide any card... he was so rude telling me he cancelled the room and he was not the problem!! I do not think anyone should stay there unless you wanted to be degraded as a woman!!!!

Horrible horrible horrible!!!!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The pool was green do it couldn't be swam in... The rooms smelled like mold. And they messed up on my payment which cost me a lot more.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jkaykay0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

It took 3 rooms to get one that I would consider staying in. We did stay both nights in that room. But if I couldn't have gotten a better room I guess I would have had to lose a nights rental because it was a reservation and just went to another hotel. Receptionist was great though.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank karenoF4469XQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The room was clean and a great value for the cost. Very clean despite the outer appearance. Staff was friendly and I would stay there again when I'm back in town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank daniellemF8213NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Griffin hotels
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Griffin
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Griffin, GA
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Griffin
158 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Griffin
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Griffin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Griffin

Address: 1719 N Expressway, Griffin, GA 30223-1256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Griffin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Griffin
Price Range: C$77 - C$172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Griffin 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Griffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Griffin Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing