We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
587
293
142
63
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
587
293
142
63
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the river covered parking the main street within walking distance complimentary breakfast room was clean great place to stay king suite the breakfast area jacuzzi tub shops and restaurants in town staff was very friendly anna ruby falls cookies ga
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The property was at an excellent location to downtown Helen. They were renovating the facilities. Our room was very spacious and clean. The selected room had a living room , dining room, large bathroom with hottub and bedroom. Definitely great for a couples getaway or if u had a family of 4

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ucal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your response. We are always striving to improve our property and guest experience. We would love to have you back. Please call us at (706) 878-3310 to book your next stay.

Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed in two suites last March. The rooms a year ago were very worn but the hotel was undergoing renovations. So we were looking forward to this past weekends stay with updated rooms.

We again booked two rooms based on our children and sleeping needs. In preparing for bed that evening , we noticed there was no sleeper sofa in the suite. In 20 years of being a Hilton traveler and a lifetime diamond, I’ve never stayed in a property suite that didn’t have a “second” bed. There was only a lounge type chair not large enough for a child to sleep on.

We were ultimately moved to a two bed regular room, defeating the purpose of booking a suite to start with. So be VERY careful to ask if the suite has a sofa bed, as two of the suites do according to hotel staff.

As for the second room we booked which was two double beds, we only had one towel and wash cloth. We eventually were brought more that evening.

Hotel is in a great location. Nice river view and easy walk to downtown.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BLS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hello,
Thanks for your response. Very sorry to hear there were issues with your stay and you were not completely happy. We would love to have you back and get a chance to show you our true HAMPTONALITY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Had a great experience. Adam and Dakota made booking easy. Room I still very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended and will definitely return. Checking in was easy, rooms easy to find, with a great view.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank U4715BXjeremyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Jeremy,
Glad you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton Inn Helen. We strive to make sure guest are completely satisfied with their stay. We would love to have you back.

Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

My stay was very good. The room was very clean and neat, and the staff was always ready to help with any question, even about places to eat in town. I plan to stay again very soon as summer is about to be here.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi James,
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back for summer to enjoy all Helen has to offer for summer activities. Give us a call at (706) 878-3310 to book your summer stay.


Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

I booked a room with two queen beds via hotels.com. My primary motivation for selecting this hotel was the free hot breakfast. When we arrived to check in, I was upgraded to a room with a balcony. The hotel is conveniently located only a block away from main street, so we walked most places we went. The complimentary hot breakfast did not disappoint! My husband, who is 6'4", especially appreciated that his whole body fit under the shower head :) We enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Melissa,
We are very happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure guest leave completely satisfied. Glad our remodeled bathrooms worked well for your family. We would love to have you guys back.

Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews