We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Helen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
539
266
131
54
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
266
131
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcovered parkingthe riverthe main streetwithin walking distanceroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areagreat place to stayking suitejacuzzi tubshops and restaurantsstaff was very friendlyin townliving roomanna ruby fallscookies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The property was at an excellent location to downtown Helen. They were renovating the facilities. Our room was very spacious and clean. The selected room had a living room , dining room, large bathroom with hottub and bedroom. Definitely great for a couples getaway or if u had a family of 4

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ucal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for your response. We are always striving to improve our property and guest experience. We would love to have you back. Please call us at (706) 878-3310 to book your next stay.

Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stay at this hotel. We stayed in two suites last March. The rooms a year ago were very worn but the hotel was undergoing renovations. So we were looking forward to this past weekends stay with updated rooms.

We again booked two rooms based on our children and sleeping needs. In preparing for bed that evening , we noticed there was no sleeper sofa in the suite. In 20 years of being a Hilton traveler and a lifetime diamond, I’ve never stayed in a property suite that didn’t have a “second” bed. There was only a lounge type chair not large enough for a child to sleep on.

We were ultimately moved to a two bed regular room, defeating the purpose of booking a suite to start with. So be VERY careful to ask if the suite has a sofa bed, as two of the suites do according to hotel staff.

As for the second room we booked which was two double beds, we only had one towel and wash cloth. We eventually were brought more that evening.

Hotel is in a great location. Nice river view and easy walk to downtown.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank BLS12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
Thanks for your response. Very sorry to hear there were issues with your stay and you were not completely happy. We would love to have you back and get a chance to show you our true HAMPTONALITY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great experience. Adam and Dakota made booking easy. Room I still very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended and will definitely return. Checking in was easy, rooms easy to find, with a great view.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank U4715BXjeremyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jeremy,
Glad you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton Inn Helen. We strive to make sure guest are completely satisfied with their stay. We would love to have you back.

Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was very good. The room was very clean and neat, and the staff was always ready to help with any question, even about places to eat in town. I plan to stay again very soon as summer is about to be here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi James,
Glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back for summer to enjoy all Helen has to offer for summer activities. Give us a call at (706) 878-3310 to book your summer stay.


Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room with two queen beds via hotels.com. My primary motivation for selecting this hotel was the free hot breakfast. When we arrived to check in, I was upgraded to a room with a balcony. The hotel is conveniently located only a block away from main street, so we walked most places we went. The complimentary hot breakfast did not disappoint! My husband, who is 6'4", especially appreciated that his whole body fit under the shower head :) We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam G, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Helen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Melissa,
We are very happy to hear you guys enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure guest leave completely satisfied. Glad our remodeled bathrooms worked well for your family. We would love to have you guys back.

Thanks,
Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews