We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henson Cove Place B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hiawassee Inn(Hiawassee)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mull's Inn(Hiawassee)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
82
15
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
15
2
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittatagarden suitemountain view roombrowniefresh fruitfront porchcovered strawberriespancakesbiscuitsfantastic hostsboth morningscommon living roombed breakfastseveral wineriescopper doorbreakfast was amazingthree rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was our first experience at a B&B and it felt like going to visit a long lost friend. The food was wonderful. The best was so comfortable the first day we didn't want to leave it. The view was spectacular what a great mountain view! We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuffaloJoe1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

My Husband found Dave and mariah's romantic getaway through a living social advertisement and made reservations for my birthday weekend. I am always cautious when anyone other than myself makes hotel or b&b arrangements because I am so particular about researching everything from amenities to the linen count. My husband knows this but I was still a little concerned about what to expect. When we arrived, I was pleasantly surprised that Henson Cove was neatly tucked away in a wooded setting, with an incredible peaceful energy. Mariah was very welcoming and accommodating, and provided loads of information on the hiking and mountain biking trails we planned to explore throughout the weekend. The cove is strategically located so that everything was only a 15 or 20 min drive max. Shortly after we arrived, there was an afternoon wine and cheese social (we only saw one other couple) which was just lovely. We slept in the hideaway room where we experienced incredible night mountain breezes, affording some of the best sleep ever. We woke to the sound of wonderful birds chirping, and fresh morning mountain air causing me to concentrate on every breath to take it all in. The breakfast (both mornings) were meticulously prepared, timed perfectly and absolutely delicious....puffed pancakes ...homemade berry butter and my veggie omelet were just fantastic. I used the hammock near the cottage to meditate in the mornings and knew this was a special we had to return. Thank you so much Dave and Mariah for an unforgettable romantic retreat from our hectic city lives...we are scheduled to return this Fall with family and friends for sure!!!

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dasharoundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

If you like falling asleep to the sounds of chirping crickets and other summer night sounds of nature, this is the place for you. Mariah and Dave, our hosts, have a well-appointed, nicely-decorated "home away from home" and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. This was our first visit with them and no doubt not our last. The king-size mattress was especially comfortable and the homemade breakfast the next morning was scrumptious - apple filled french toast, bacon, fresh fruit....

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

Dave and Mariah:

Thank you so much for all of your hospitality. We can't remember the last holiday family gathering that was this enjoyable. You both went WAY out of your way for the food and drink for happy hour. Having the other guests bring their parents and our family with our parents and friends was GREAT! Everyone loved the place and the other guests welcomed us with smiles and laughs (one of the best times we have had in a looong time).

The Mountain View from the porch is the BEST, especially with the special coffee! We loved the cabin as did the girls; it is so cozy – especially with the fireplace and the fire pit fire made the evening. Your breakfasts are the BEST and should be in a cookbook (oh yea they are – we bought one). Everything you both did made this the most memorable getaway for us. Thanksgiving dinner at the Old Hiawassee Grille was the BEST (as you said it would be). This will be our family Thanksgiving getaway from now on. What a peaceful place just to get away (3 days was not enough), but we will be back next year for sure. The little touches, how clean the whole place is you both make it so wonderful! We loved watching Dave (in his Pillsbury dough boy apron) and you cook on that 1929 stove was priceless. Keep it up, you two were meant do this. We cannot thank you two enough! See you real soon and have a happy holiday

The Yammarino Family
(Photos Comming Soon)

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank dyammarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

If you like Bed and Breakfasts, Henson Cove is a must! Everything was just perfect down to the complimentary champagne in our room for our anniversary complete with flowers and double-dipped strawberries .
The pasture mountain view from the front porch and from our room is spectacular! The house is a VERY quaint farm house that is beautifully furnished throughout with wood everywhere.
Mariah keeps the rooms and common areas immaculate.
Hosts Mariah and Dave will definitely pamper you (especially with the Saturday Happy Hour). They will recommend and even make dinner reservations for you. The breakfast served each morning was the best, from summer eggs with sausage to peach french toast, hickory smoked bacon, homemade strawberry bread, fresh fruit, homemade butters, coffee and orange juice. Everything was 5-star quality!
If you are looking to relax for a weekend, this is the place.

The Seashell Girl

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TxSeashellGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews