We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Call property before reservation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Reviewed 4 August 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank randolphb501
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank JerseyGirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank P4128LGbenjaminr
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on a business trip. Major mistake! When we arrived to the room we thought the smell was just from being closed and just needed for the air to be circulated but the a/c made it worse! We had to check out at 4:00am and sleep in our car because we both had headaches, red eyes and sore throat! We were offered another room which was just as bad with bugs! Definitely MOLD!!! We were told that nothing could be done until the manager arrived at 6.
After reading other reviews, I realized that this has been an issue for years and the GM has responded to the reviews so they are well aware of the issue. Maybe its time that someone takes action! Mold can be a serious health hazard and DHEC should and will be notified immediately!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank SuthurnBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Shanika W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My family was here for the weekend for our reunion. The location is good, there is a Wal-Mart Super market across where you can purchase foods to store in your room. We could walk to the park where our reunion picnic was held and there is a waffle house within walking distance. The buffet breakfast was okay and the cookies were good. Those were the good parts and now...the bad parts...

The hotel is very dated and not clean. I made the mistake of looking at the comforter and it was filthy. One day we didn't receive any towels and when I inquired about it at the front desk she questioned was I sure I just didn't miss housekeeping.

Also, the pool was broke the entire weekend and the elevator broke on Saturday. We checked out on Monday morning and the elevator was still broke.

Again, location was great but the hotel was horrible.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 215girluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

While Country Inns and Suites has always been one of my favorite hotels when I'm traveling, the Country Inns and Suites in Hinesville, Georgia failed to meet the minimum standard of what I've come to expect from this brand during my travels. As we were checking in, the lady behind the counter told us that our carpets would be a little wet because they had just been cleaned that afternoon. I understand and appreciate the requirement to clean the carpets, but why not put us in another room with dry carpets. Sure enough, when we opened the door the musky smell of wet carpets accentuated with the heavy humidity of South Georgia greeted us. Nonetheless, we chalked it up as just an oversight by an inexperienced front desk person and decided to overlook the inconvenience of the odor and damp floor by putting the air conditioner on high to get the air moving and hopefully extract some of the humidity and odor coming from the carpets while we went to dinner. Upon our return, the carpets were still wet but thankfully some of the smell had dissipated and the humidity of the room had decreased. When my wife went to the bathroom to prepare for bed, she found no washcloths or hand towels. I went to the front desk and was told that they would bring both up to my room. After 40 minutes of waiting for the washcloths and hand towels, I went back to the front desk only to find that it was not manned. Upon my return to the room, my wife told me that I had just missed the lady as she brought 6 hand towels to the room and explained that there were no washcloths. I could not believe it. How could a hotel run out of washcloths? Surely, I thought, there had to be some sort of oversight by the night crew so I went back to the front desk the next morning and asked the day desk attendant for 3 washcloths. I was told that there were no washcloths available in the hotel. Other disappointments included our discovery of 6 long black hairs in the bathtub and black mold growing on the interior wall and ceiling above the shower. That night as I laid down to sleep on some of the thinnest pillows I've ever encountered, I happened to look up at the ceiling and noticed several cobwebs with accumulated balls of dust of varying lengths hanging from the ceiling. This hotel is time worn and in need of some rather extensive updating, but we could have dealt with those realities. Knowingly checking us into a room with wet carpets, no hand towels or washcloths, an unclean tub/shower, black mold on the wall and ceiling around the shower, the non-availability of washcloths throughout the hotel, and the cobwebs hanging from the ceiling are really inexcusable and not at all what I've come to expect from the brand of Country Inns and Suites. We're not picky people but this stay was a complete disappointment. Of note, the breakfast was good and well attended and all employees that we encountered were professionally accommodating and courteous. Which leads me to believe that the potential for excellence does exist but the training program at this property has fallen vastly short of its requirements to meet the standards one would typically associate with the Country Inns and Suites brand.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hinesville hotels
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hinesville - Fort Stewart
1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hinesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Hinesville Fort Stewart Area
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Hinesville
30 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Hinesville
Hampton Inn Hinesville
#2 of 12 in Hinesville
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville

Address: 742 E General Stewart Way, Hinesville, GA 31313-2626
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Hinesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hinesville
Price Range: C$90 - C$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcomes at our Hotel's Location in Hinesville, GeorgiaWhether you're visiting for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hotel near Fort Stewart offers an ideal mix of comfortable rooms, modern amenities and friendly service—all at an affordable price. Recent renovations show throughout our hotel, from our outdoor pool with a Redwood Sauna and barbecue grills to our on-site Fitness Center and our spacious rooms and suites. We also offer free high-speed Internet access for your convenience. At the Country Inn & Suites Hinesville Hotel, we are proud to be a Government-Preferred hotel with a great Federal Rooms program, and we are located just a mile from Fort Stewart Army Base. For fun day trips to the coast, our hotel's Hinesville, Georgia location is also an easy drive from downtown Savannah and Tybee Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hinesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Hinesville
Hinesville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing