We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Certificate of Excellence
Rockmart, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

My experience at Country Inn & Suites Hiram is always great. They have a very friendly and experienced staff. Helpful and mindful of others. Every member that I came into contact with is always welcoming. Excellent place to just go and relax, quiet and clean. I really enjoy myself everytime I visit the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, 15 April 2012
Dear "Tara R",

Greetings and thank you for sharing a review!
Thank you for being our guest~ we are pleased that you were pleased!
We would be honored to have you with us again, so, please if the opportunity arises, please do visit us again!

We wish you the best,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    74
    28
    18
    13
See reviews for
183
38
13
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I am sooooooooo late in providing this review but came across the bill summary and was reminded of how gracious the management and staff were to us. We were there for our daughter's graduation and the Country Inn & Suites was the closest, "most acceptable" lodging we could find near her home. We expected cleanliness but not much more. We were so impressed with the congenial staff, the hearty breakfast vs. just continental breakfast offerings, the size of the rooms, the decor and furnishings, the nearness to scores big and small businesses in the midst of a thriving residential community. It made our five day stay a pleasure rather than a chore.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanie1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Guest,
your review is wonderfully thorough and very helpful! Thank you! Your point of view is so helpful for future guests and quite encouraging to us! Thank you for seeing and sharing all of the positives- and we are glad to see that it seems there was not any room left for anything but positive! Thank you! We are so happy to hear! More so, thank you for choosing to stay with us as we do so value and appreciate your visit! YES PLEASE do come back to visit us anytime!
We wish you and yours the best- MANY thanks!
-The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

My son's family lives within a few miles of this hotel so we stay there often. The people who run it are great, everything is very clean and the mattresses/pillows are terrific! There are usually always freshly baked cookies in the lobby for a surprise treat!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenmparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear "karenmparker"-
Your review is very helpful and very appreciated! Thank you! Thank you also for choosing our hotel! Your tip on travelling in the area will prove to be very helpful to other guests visiting us- thank you for sharing your expertise! We are pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay! Please be sure to come back to visit us again soon!

Many thanks,
Country Inn & Suites Hiram GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ball Ground, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We were in your area for a Church meeting. We were very greatful for a quiet and safe place to come home to each night. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was courteous and helpful. Yes, we will stay there again when the opportunity arises. We will seek out Country Inn & Suites when we travel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresadangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear "Teresadanger",
Thank you for highlighting some points from your stay to share with us and other travelers! We are pleased to hear that the hotel itself was satisfactory to you! Thank you also for returning to stay with us! We have a special place in our hearts for our return guests!

Thank you once again- all around, for your patronage to Country Inn & Suites Hotels and sharing your very important opinion! We hope to have you with us again! Best wishes!
Your Home Away From Home,
The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

My family is staying here due to a house fire, we have been here now for a week. I am absolutely comfortable here. The rooms are very clean and the staff is so wonderful. They are a pet friendly hotel and to have my puppies with me is everything. The girls at the front desk are very helpful and Ahmed (one of the housekeepers) is wonderful, he always asks me if everything is ok before he leaves which it always is. If you need to stay in Hiram, GA then I would recommend you stay here. They have a very nice, well kept heated swimming pool with a Jacuzzi, laundry facility and a full hot breakfast every morning and you eat off real dishes not Styrofoam and plastic. You won't regret your stay here!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Dear Ms. Patterson,
We are so happy ot learn that you are enjoying your stay and that our Staff, amenities and services did not disappoint! We truly appreciate your review and your visit to our hotel! We understand how HARD it must be with everything that happened with your house... if theres ANYTHING more we are able to do--please do let us know. Remember this is your home away from home. Thank you again and best of wishes to you and yours!
-The Country Inn & Suites Hiram Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opelika, AL
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our first(only) grandchild lives about 5 miles from this motel with our son and daughter-in-law. We visit at least once a month, sometimes twice. We always stay here because the people who run it are so friendly and because it has space for us to visit with whatever relatives can make it here. We have had as many as 7 rooms here at one time. The lobby offers a great sitting area to visit and, if you ask, they will usually let you use the breakfast room if there are a lot of you. There is always coffee and cookies in the lobby and a fantastic indoor pool and hot tub area. It also sits right beside a very excellent Mexican restaurant, Las Palmas, that has wonderful food. We love their Fajitas del Mar and the Cancun Special. The margaritas are pretty tasty, too:) And you can walk to and from the hotel through parking lots. We always have dinner there at least once.
The rooms in the hotel are clean and comfy. Bathroom is not too small. Bring your own towel if you use the pool area as the ones available there are very small.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, 22 January 2012
Dear Guset,
Thank you so much! We love to receive reviews from our guests- ESPECIALLY our frequent guests as you 'know the ropes' and have tried and tested us- we are elated that you are consistently met with satisfaction- as you WELL SHOULD BE! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best wishes and Happy 2012 to you and yours!
-Your Country Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My stay was truly worth while. The area was great, room was great, people where awesome. Would I stay again. Yes. absolutely.

Room Tip: Rooms on the third floor corner has a better view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_hira, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram, responded to this review, 5 December 2011
Dear Guest,
Sounds like you had a great stay! We couldn't be more happy to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to share with us and others, your experience and opinion! It truly offers confidence to our Staff and the guests considering our hotel for their very special get-a-ways! We really appreciate your compliments and your visit! Please do come back soon! We wish you the best and thank you the most! -The Country Inn & Suites Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hiram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Buckhead
Hilton Garden Inn Cartersville
#2 of 23 in Cartersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram
Address: 70 Enterprise Path Road, Hiram, GA 30141
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Hiram
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hiram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or leisure, the Country Inn & Suites Hiram hotel can meet your needs. Our accommodations feature convenient amenities and cozy pet friendly Hiram hotel rooms and suites ideal for the entire family. Our hotel near Powder Springs is also conveniently located near Brownsville and Dallas, GA. With services including free high-speed, wireless Internet access, heated indoor pool, Fitness Center, laundry facilities, meeting space and more, it's hard to find a better hotel than the Country Inn & Suites. Make your Hiram hotel reservations today at the Country Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hiram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Hiram
Country Inn & Suites Hiram Hotel Hiram
Country Inn Hiram
Hiram Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing