We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodbridge Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Amicalola Falls Lodge(Dawsonville)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay(East Ellijay)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain View Inn(East Ellijay)(Great Value!)
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
27
17
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
17
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschicken schnitzeltop floorrocking chairsthe north georgia mountainsnice place to staybeds were comfortableparking lotgatilespetmattress
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Just returned from a 2 night stay at the Woodbridge Inn. We had no complaints. But was not as blown away by the place as other reviewers. Clean,quite,safe,pretty yards.
For travlers who stay at the Woodbridge,please note that they have 3 levels of rooms. One is on the parking lot level. Walk right in your door.The others is 1 flight of stairs down about 8-10 steps, on the steep side as well as the set going up to the top level. I would advise anyone with leg issue to may sure you request a parking lot level room.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights (Thu-Sun) to attend a nearby wedding. The wedding group had most of the rooms.

The inn has a great location in Jasper, all of "downtown" (such as it is) was walkable, several restaurants and shops were within 4 blocks - I think we ate at most all of the ones in town. A short car ride away are all the chain and fast food places you might expect but we were happy to check out the little places in town.

The inn consists of 2 buildings, the older one with the restaurant in it and some rooms upstairs - I didn't see those - and the newer building which has 12 rooms, 4 on 3 levels. The lower level rooms and the middle level have the same layout - your basic 2 beds/desk and ensuite bath - but the middle is the street/parking lot level in front and have balconies in back, the lower are ground level on the back with patios. We had room #1 on the lowest level the first night. It was very clean, there were two bottles of water for us and some granola bars. Enough towels for the three of us without asking for extra, a nice curved shower curtain in the bathroom that made the tub-shower seem larger, large comfy rocking chairs on the patio facing a grassy area and pond.

The room IS like a hotel or motel, not really "lodge-ey", it's true, but art is hanging on the walls and everything is well cared for, not drab, well-maintained. The beds were comfortable enough (on the firm side), pillows fresh and fluffy.

The next day we moved to a loft room, one of the 4 rooms on the top level. This room has a lot more charm, due to the light and layout. There is one double (or queen?) bed on the lower level, a couple of dressers, closet, bath and spiral stairs up to the upper level. That level has a second TV, a fold out loveseat (so a twin bed), a coffee table, plant and very large windows that offer a view over the treeline to the mountains.

The cleaning staff was excellent, checked if we had enough water and towels and were very flexible about when they cleaned.

My kids used the swimming pool - it too was very clean and there were lots of chaises and tables around it for sitting, the area became our gathering place as we had 15 or so people staying - too many to gather in anyone's room.

We met the owners and chatted with them several times as we ran into them cleaning the pool or tending to the restaurant or just working around the property. Friendly interesting older (German?) couple who seem to stay quite busy.

We only ate at the restaurant once, for the wedding rehearsal dinner, and that was a prearranged limited menu sort of thing. However, it was very good, at least the chicken cordon bleu I had and the strudel dessert. The restaurant is not open for breakfast and only occasionally for lunch and isn't cheap by Jasper standards. But as I said, there are plenty of options in town (except on Sunday - that day you'll need a car to go to the chain restaurants, the town is totally closed).

One night the restaurant stayed open late for us to have some wine on their porch - we showed up as they were probably trying to close (no one else was there) but they welcomed us and did not rush us at all.

I found it overall quite charming and definitely friendly. I imagine the rooms in the older part of the inn are more "authentic inn" feeling, but we were happy, especially with the loft.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ohliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2007

Had heard good things about this place (especially the restaurant) over the years and was really looking forward to it. While it was OK, I was a bit disappointed. Guess I had my expectations set too high. I expected more of a mountain lodge atmosphere, but the rooms were just typical motel rooms. Same with the restaurant - OK but nothing special. Escargot w/mushrooms was NOT good - bland and rubbery.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank CJfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2005

Brenda and Joe Rueffert bought the Civil War-era Woodbridge Inn in 1976. For a great getaway weekend, this is the place!

The original Inn has six rooms, and the new separate lodge has 12 nicely appointed modern, clean rooms with great views of the North Georgia mountains. Beautiful grounds and a nice pool are a bonus. The four third-floor rooms have a spiral staircase up to a sitting room/loft featuring a panoramic view of the mountains.

The resturant is outstanding and reasonably priced. Selections range from Weiner Schnitzel to Venison to Oysters Rockefeller to a "To die for" French Onion Soup Gratinee.

German-born Joe and his Southern-born wife Brenda are lovely hosts--down to earth and friendly.

The Dinner and Bed package is a steal. Accomodations for the night and a three-course gourmet meal for two---$125. Lunches are also a bargain.

They don't serve breakfast, but the Carriage House just down the street is super!

Don't pass up the chance to visit the Woodbridge Inn if you are in the neighborhood!

Jasper, a quaint little North Georgia town, is just a little over an hour's drive north of Atlanta.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews