We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,632)
Filter reviews
2,632 results
Traveller rating
1,030
990
398
119
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,030
990
398
119
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub second floor breakfast room waffles private balcony ocean view free breakfast an older hotel air conditioner breakfast bar sand dunes bike rental beach access beach side off season kiddie pool fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 2,632 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

we had a great stay. the people working there where very nice. the room was very clean. the beds where a little small but we booked this hotel for the beach access and the pools. i wish i could remember the guy at the front desk but he made a point to say hi and ask how i was doing every time i walked by.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david90704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIJkylMgmTeam, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We have a great front desk staff and pride ourselves on that. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

We were in town on a business trip for 2 nights. The motel was kept up and clean upon arrival. The desk lady was helpful and gave me a map of the property. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. You can tell that the cleaning staff does a good job. The room could use some updates for sure. The TV was tiny and so was the bathroom. The breakfast had typical continental breakfast options such as donuts, muffins, bagels, cereal, fruits and yogurt. They also, had eggs, oatmeal and waffle maker. Drinks was coffee, milk and the juice machine was broken. If they had a meat option then that would have been perfect. Overall clean rooms and comfortable beds. What more do need for a business trip. If I was there on vacation I would definitely stay at a different hotel due to room age and layout. Maybe the suites are different?

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Mitch R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIJkylMgmTeam, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for the reviews. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms with new flooring and hopefully new furniture as well. Our suites are much larger than the standard rooms - the bedroom has 2 queen beds, there is a small kitchen, large bathroom and a living room on the oceanside with a queen sofa sleeper. We hope you will give us another try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

This is a great place for young families, couples etc. We always love coming here and will continue to return. Great location to the Shops area, beach is very close and the pools are excellent. Our room was amazing and exactly what we needed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djw8486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIJkylMgmTeam, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We always look forward to having you with us. Hope to see you again soon at the Award Winning Days Inn and Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Clean (but dated) rooms, great beach access, nice pool area, good continental breakfast, perfect location. Overall, this was the best choice for the money and it suited the needs of me and my family perfectly.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danasH9845BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIJkylMgmTeam, Director of Sales at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We are in the process of updating our rooms, so we do hope you will return. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Great place for the money, room was very clean and cleaning staff very nice. Breakfast was fresh and hot with plenty to choose from. The only negative about this place is the reception staff is very rude to elderly people checking in and have a lot of ugly things to say behind customers back after they leave the desk. My husband was so taken aback of how they spoke about customers, that he did not want to stay here. Our teen loved the two pools (8 feet deep was a nice change from the normal 5 feet deep), beach is extremely muddy if you didn't know a head of time, so swimming there. The room with two full beds has the air conditioner right beside the bed so it can be really cold with the air blowing on you all night.

Room tip: Get a room upstairs facing the ocean, nice outdoor sitting area and beautiful view.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmdaysinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jekyll Island, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We take pride in providing excellent service and treat everyone VIP's no matter of their age. Please accept our sincere apology, there's no excuse for this incident. Rest assured that it will be investigated and addressed accordingly. We hope that you'll give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews