We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent place to stay in the Golden Isles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent place to stay in the Golden Isles”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have stayed at this property (3) times in the past year and a half. A great location midway between Cumberland Island, Darien, Sapelo Island and St. Simons Island. The hotel is new, clean, comfortable and has a beautiful, maritime forest setting. We travel with our pets and this hotel is welcoming to us. The staff is super friendly and hospitable. You cannot beat the value you get at this Hampton property.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darvey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    482
    133
    56
    32
See reviews for
657
763
46
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
innerkip, on
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stopped here for the first time in october 2011 on our way to Florida and were amazed at this hotel. We stopped again on our way to Florida in January 2012 and were equally impressedl The beach that this hotel is on is fabulous and they also have a lovely pool,and hottub area, complete with bar access and a firepit. The bartender we had made an excellent margarita and when I asked about the firepit he immediately had someone there lightingit up for us. Breakfast is included and surpassed any free breakfasts we've had at other hotels. The lady looking after the breakfast area had asked if we were staying for a few days and when we told her we were heading out that morning, she got us some of their 'travel' bag breakfast and even some bottles of water. Both rooms we have had on our stays have been spotless and nicely decorated. As you can tell from my review, I am indeed impressed with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank da50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
299 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

fit the bill for what we wanted - easy access to the bike trails - clean - average (but free) breakfast - although we didn't take advantage seemed to have a nice pool - we did enjoy the firepit for a bit - they also have a shuttle to take you around the island -

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank joisey-joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

One of several hotels on the island. Definitely a newer hotel and very clean. Stayed two nights and found the room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast is included and free parking. Nice pool and hot tubs. The fitness room included free weights and several cardio machines--all fairly current and in working order. Beach access is just past the pool--beautiful sandy beaches and perfect for walks or a nice morning run. Would come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank filviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed during the weekend of January 14, 2012. Friendly staff. Easy parking. Convienent location. Easy access to the beach. Nice exercise room with cardio machines and free weights. Spacious and imaculately clean room, lobby and breakfast dining area. It was the largest breakfast buffet I've ever seen at any hotel I've stayed at and the food was excellent and plentiful..both the hot and cold items. If I need to stay in Georgia again, I will definetly stay at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunsetterx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I'm a grandma and for three summers I've taken my two grandkids to Jekyll Island for our summer vacation. Was so pleased to see this new hotel finally completed a few years ago, and is the only newer hotel property on the island (although there is a new convention center being constructed). This hotel is our first and only choice when we visit. This is a very kid-friendly hotel. Rooms are very spacious for all the stuff you end up with during a family vacation. Public spaces are clean and well decorated. The pool area is adequate, but the popularity of the property can leave limited chairs/lounges available during busy weekends or summers. There is a bar that serves lunch and drinks to poolside which is a nice touch when watching the little ones swimming. I love the boardwalk from the pool area to the beach, but too bad there isn't a view of the water directly from the hotel. Only concern is the onslaught of all families getting the complimentary breakfast...arrive early to get your food, otherwise you're standing in lines, and seating will be a challenge. The staff does a good job of replenishing the food throughout the breakfast period. Overall I think the best choice for families with small kids staying on the island.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors opposite poolside are quiet. Room sizes are spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband, two daughters, son-in law and grandson spent Christmas at the Hampton Inn on Jekyll Island, GA this past December. The Hampton is a lovely hotel in a good location with good amenities and a wonderful staff. It is the first newly built hotel on the island in years. The rooms are comfortable, not ostentatious. Furniture is solid, bed and bedding comfortable. Get a room with a view of the pool and you will have a small balcony with two chairs and a small table. Folks were using the pool and hot tub during our stay. Short walk to the beach on a board walk. You can't see the ocean from the hotel,but, what the heck. You may have a pet in your room if you wish. We didn't bring ours, though. It was quiet through out our stay. You can get snacks in the bar in the evenings, along with drinks. There is a fireplace in the lobby surrounded by overtsuffed seating. Breakfast in the morning is servicable, but not great. The staff is VERY obliging. Very concerned with your comfort and that everything is satisfactory for you. Watch the business center, tho. If you are printing boarding passes, be sure to get the desktop that is attached to the printer and there is enough ink to make your documents legible.Also, check towels wwwhen you arrive to make sure you have enough for the number of people in your party. (These are my ONLY two beefs.) We will definitely go back again. Very accomodating folks!

Room Tip: Book a poolside for a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewies_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.5 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
2.9 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#1 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 9 in Jekyll Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing