We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whole package is great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This Hampton has it going on. Great location w beach access, rooms are spacious, clean and comfy. Pool, hot tub, kiddie pool and fire pit near the pool with benches. Bar and pub food window to order from the pool. Breakfast with plenty of seating. Friendly staff and they even offer complimentary shuttle service around the island if needed. 2 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,747 - 1,753 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn and are glad to say that we enjoyed our stay there. The room and bathroom was spacious (king size bed with a sitting area and outside balcony) and clean. It was nice having free wi-fi (many places we have stayed at charge for this) along with a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The grounds were well kept and the pool area was nicely furnished -- the fire pit was a nice addition. There is also courtesy transportation to anywhere on the island.
The only cons: water pressure in the shower is pretty cruddy and the shower door was quite loud (no taking quiet showers in the morning to not wake up spouse!). Pool area is nice but the size is on the small side - I could see it getting crowded in the summer.

Continental breakfast is average - assorted cereals, several different muffins along with bagel and english muffin, bowl of mixed fruit. The hot items were lacking --there were 4 warming containers with only 2 choices (we had cheese omelets and sausage one morning and cheese omelets and french toast sticks the next morning).


Just a note: Please be prepared for bugs. My husband and I were not prepared and we were fresh bait for the swarm of mosquitos we encountered on our walks through the woods and even on the beach (when there was not much of a breeze).

Room Tip: We stayed in room 435 which is located on the side of the hotel facing the public picnic area and pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melfc100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites on Jekyll Island. This is one of the most charming Island with absolutely no Billboards, strip malls, etc. Owned by Georgia, it is a state park with beautiful beaches and lots to do off beach such as the Turtle Hospital and many historic places. The hotel is beautiful and all the staff we came in contact with could not have been more helpful as well as friendly. Great restaurants, the Grand at the Jekyll Club, Fins, Latitude 30 and many others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itscarolyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We had the best room in the house, I think, #441, away from the pool and the kids and at the end of the hall on the top floor. The hotel provided a good selection of toiletries and thick towels. The king bed was comfortable and we had the option of a duvet or a blanket. We had a balcony with two chairs and a small table. There was enough room to leave two suitcases open and unpacked. There is a hotel shuttle to take you around the island as well as a bar and snack bar on site. The beach is a short walk on the boardwalk through the dunes. However, bring your own umbrella and chairs as none are provided by the hotel or anyone else. The hotel was sold out when we were there and the staff could not keep up with the breakfast demand and ran out of several food items. The only negatives I have are nothing to do with the hotel itself but rather with Jekyll Island. The "no-see-ums" were out in full force and made it very uncomfortable to sit outside anywhere. There are no breakfast alternatives on the island to those offered by the various hotels. We did not find any stores where we could buy our own food, just a store offering beer, soda and junk food. So, although we loved the hotel, I don't think we will stay on Jekyll Island again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nice hotel with great pool area. There were a few problems. They did not have room that I had reserved 5 months earlier instead I received a less desirable room that happened to be handicapped. They did lower the rate by $20 but we had book this room for a week stay so needless to say we were not happy. Hotel was sold out and they seem to have difficulty handling large crowds. They would run out of towels at pool and had a hard time replacing them, put a few cookies out for guests but not near enough for a sold out hotel, one person working bar and food orders during happy hour, breakfast was very crowded and hard to move around. Hotel was quiet even though filled with kids and great walkway to the beach. All in all for the rate it was a decent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missqueenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Full disclosure: we didn't stay here. My family lives nearby and we were riding bikes around the island when my daughter became ill and needed a little food and water. We ducked into the hotel and I handed over my credit card to pay for something from the little shop at the front desk. Turns out a brand-new policy meant I couldn't use my credit card and I had no cash. After hearing our situation, Lynn and Justin at the front desk jumped to our rescue with a little trail mix and a bottle of water for my child. They continued to check on her as we sat in the lobby for about 15 minutes. I'll be honest: I was upset because my child didn't feel well and the situation was a little rough. Huge kudos from this frequent traveler and Hilton Honors member for Lynn knowing the exact right thing to do to diffuse the situation and make everything right. If they were this kind to a non-guest, think how wonderful they must be to those staying in their hotel! Given the chance, my family and I would stay here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My best friend and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn on Jekyll Island for 3 nights. I had picked the hotel based on the excellent ratings on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous and in one of the best locations on the island in my opinion. It was right across from the inner island bike trail which was a 10 minute ride to the historic district. A beautifully landscaped (and amazingly lit at night) boardwalk takes you through the trees to a pristine beach that had no more than 10 people on the whole stretch when we were there. The pool area was also beautiful with a full pool and hot tub as well as a fire pit, all open to 10 pm. We had brought a dog which led to the only problem we had. While I said we had a dog when we checked in, the woman at the desk forgot and put us on a floor that apparently no dogs were allowed. Later after complaints were received, we were told we needed to change rooms and they somewhat reluctantly agreed we did not have to move that night but that the dog could not be left alone for the rest of the trip. Luckily we were able to leave the dog at a friend's house in nearby Brunswick and we were able to keep our 4th floor room. So if you are bringing a dog, make sure to be very, very clear about it and be warned you will get the somewhat less private first floor and may be told you cannot leave the dog at all during your stay.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Its a great view and you can hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
1.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
1.5 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
#1 of 9 in Jekyll Island
1,253 reviews
3.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 9 in Jekyll Island
396 reviews
14.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island

Address: 200 S Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: $184 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's tempting to spend your days at the Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island on the unspoiled beaches that line the perimeter of the tiny island paradise. However, don't miss out on learning more about the colorful story of the Jekyll Island Club on a guided tour of the history-rich mansion-size cottages that have drawn visitors to this locale for more than a century. Once a retreat for America's elite families, you can add your name to the likes of the Rockefellers, Carnegies and Morgans and join the friendly team at our hotel on Jekyll Island for a truly unique American experience. Don't forget your golf clubs. Jekyll Island isn't considered Georgia's premier golf destination for nothing. Pine Lakes Golf Course features "family-friendly" tee boxes for truly evenly-matched play. Indian Mound sprawls through some of the island's most scenic landscape and the local favorite, Oleander, follows Jekyll Island's inland lakes and pine forests, creating challenging holes and rewarding views. The history, the beaches, the golf - you'll find a golden getaway on Georgia's Golden Isle. Our hotel features Lobby Bar, Extended Pool Terrace with Kids Pool, Zero Entry Main Pool, and on deck fire pit; Bike Rentals are available on site. Take a 100yd stroll thru the Maritime Forrest and discover Jekyll Island's beautiful South Beach area. For weddings, reunions or family vacations, we have what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island Hotel Jekyll Island
Hampton Inn And Suites Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing