We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
941
311
102
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
311
102
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the grand dining room crane cottage sans souci historic hotel step back in time the cottages main building turn of the century front lawn san souci rocking chairs wharf restaurant croquet court piano player playing croquet jekyll island club gilded age
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

Very Nice place that we have stayed several times. Clean rooms, great stay. Lots of nice shops to walk , bike ride, golf and check out. Great for any couples trip. Great food at the resort but a little expensive. We rented a bike and rode over to the beach. Great view of the ocean.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vacationmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

We love to hear that guests have been to the resort many times. We appreciate your continued patronage. There is a ton of recreational pursuits on the island and it sounds like you found all of them. The bicycling has become very popular, especially since the state park has completed all the bike trails. See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

I recently spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day on Jekyll Island. While we stayed at the Jekyll Ocean Club, we spent a fair amount of time at the historic hotel and on the grounds. The holiday lights dripping from the old oaks were stunning. We had a wonderful dinner at The Wharf, which is much, much improved from the old Rah Bar (but you can still get plenty of shrimp and oysters.) One evening, we had drinks in the lobby, which now has many more chairs to lounge in. It was the festive, fun, and easy vacation I was hoping for.

Room Tip: I always prefer river view rooms in the clubhouse, but the cottages look amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reagan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

We are happy to know we fulfilled all of your expectations for your holiday visit. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed ALL that the resort had to offer and we thank you. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Even though we live 20 minutes from the hotel we love to stay at Sans Souci several times a year. The staff are all awesome and know us by name. We ate in The Grand Dining Room and the food and service was excellent. It's a world away but just across the causeway!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dowdyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

We so appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Jekyll Island Club to celebrate your birthday. It is a special place. We love to hear our locals still enjoy the resort. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

As we've gotten older, we now buy tickets to events or nights on the beach as Christmas presents. Time together is what's important. When I saw the January prices for rooms here I had to take advantage of it. Very comfortable hotel! Fireplaces lit everywhere (gas but that's alright) tasty drinks at the bar and nice rooms. We all very much enjoyed our stay. You can also take advantage of the other properties on the island owned by the same company. Great place for a winter get a way.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2018

Our annual January special is extremely popular. We are happy to know you could take advantange of it. We appreicate you coming to visit-it is a great winter getaway!! We hope to see you next year, if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2018

We stayed three nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The history of the hotel gives it its charm. It was a luxurious hotel for the uber rich back around the turn of the nineteenth century. It is fairly pricey but we got a slightly better deal on hotwire. For us, it was a splurge but we are glad we came. We had small plates at the bar but did not dine in the dining room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are a bit more, decide if it is worth it for you
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank touring24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

We love that you appreciate the uniqueness of the resort. It is intriguing knowing those "uber rich" folks walked the same halls as us. The history is fascinating! Thank you for staying and for the feedback and we are happy our team was accommodating during your stay. We hope you will visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews