We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a romantic and perfect hotel to celebrate our 22nd Anniversary. We spent three wonderful days here and can’t wait to come back. From the moment we drove up my wife was impressed with both the historic grandeur of the hotel and the service of the staff. The hotel is the Grand Damm of the Historic District and everything you need for your entire time on the Island is right here. Beautiful grounds on the East side of the Island, rocking chairs on the veranda to watch the sunset over the river. The Grand Dining Room with three meals and the awesome Sunday brunch. The lobby bar, library, lounge area, courtyard with The Panty, outdoor heated pool, crochet, Bike rentals, carriage tours, art museum, comedy shows, shopping, snack shops, The Wharf Restaurant and History everywhere. We will be back!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We so thank you for the recommendation and appreciate you choosing the Jekyll Island Club to celebrate your anniversary. The grounds are lush and there is so much to do on the island as you mention, it really is a great couples getaway! We will look for your return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very Nice place that we have stayed several times. Clean rooms, great stay. Lots of nice shops to walk , bike ride, golf and check out. Great for any couples trip. Great food at the resort but a little expensive. We rented a bike and rode over to the beach. Great view of the ocean.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vacationmom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love to hear that guests have been to the resort many times. We appreciate your continued patronage. There is a ton of recreational pursuits on the island and it sounds like you found all of them. The bicycling has become very popular, especially since the state park has completed all the bike trails. See you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day on Jekyll Island. While we stayed at the Jekyll Ocean Club, we spent a fair amount of time at the historic hotel and on the grounds. The holiday lights dripping from the old oaks were stunning. We had a wonderful dinner at The Wharf, which is much, much improved from the old Rah Bar (but you can still get plenty of shrimp and oysters.) One evening, we had drinks in the lobby, which now has many more chairs to lounge in. It was the festive, fun, and easy vacation I was hoping for.

Room Tip: I always prefer river view rooms in the clubhouse, but the cottages look amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reagan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are happy to know we fulfilled all of your expectations for your holiday visit. It certainly sounds like you enjoyed ALL that the resort had to offer and we thank you. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though we live 20 minutes from the hotel we love to stay at Sans Souci several times a year. The staff are all awesome and know us by name. We ate in The Grand Dining Room and the food and service was excellent. It's a world away but just across the causeway!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dowdyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We so appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing the Jekyll Island Club to celebrate your birthday. It is a special place. We love to hear our locals still enjoy the resort. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we've gotten older, we now buy tickets to events or nights on the beach as Christmas presents. Time together is what's important. When I saw the January prices for rooms here I had to take advantage of it. Very comfortable hotel! Fireplaces lit everywhere (gas but that's alright) tasty drinks at the bar and nice rooms. We all very much enjoyed our stay. You can also take advantage of the other properties on the island owned by the same company. Great place for a winter get a way.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rossi45lc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our annual January special is extremely popular. We are happy to know you could take advantange of it. We appreicate you coming to visit-it is a great winter getaway!! We hope to see you next year, if not sooner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed three nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The history of the hotel gives it its charm. It was a luxurious hotel for the uber rich back around the turn of the nineteenth century. It is fairly pricey but we got a slightly better deal on hotwire. For us, it was a splurge but we are glad we came. We had small plates at the bar but did not dine in the dining room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are a bit more, decide if it is worth it for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank touring24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We love that you appreciate the uniqueness of the resort. It is intriguing knowing those "uber rich" folks walked the same halls as us. The history is fascinating! Thank you for staying and for the feedback and we are happy our team was accommodating during your stay. We hope you will visit again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Our professional organization has been coming to the Club for years for an annual retreat. I love the Club and always recommend it to friends and family. Many of us stayed in the Crane Cottage. It's a beautiful old home, but it needs much in the way of upkeep. In my room (5212) the walls are beat up, paint is crumbling, the toilet is not attached well to the floor, the makeup/vanity mirror is falling off. Likewise, we had reserved the Morgan Center for our activities and there was no heat in the facility. For two days we sat in a 50 degree facility wearing gloves, coats, scarves and hats trying to work and stay comfortable. Even with outside temps in the 40's, it actually felt warmer outside in the sunshine at times. The time with friends and colleagues was pleasurable as always - the stay, however, disappointing with so much disrepair and error.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

We very much would like to thank you and the group for your continued patronage of the Jekyll Island Club. We appreciate all the years your group has been bringing their retreat here. We apologize that the heat was not working in the meeting room. We know this put a damper on your weekend for sure. We are currently working on the situation-as you can imagine, complex for a historic building, but this fix will be permanent so it will not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.7 km away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 9 in Jekyll Island
789 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
9.3 km away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#5 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
599 reviews
1.9 km away
Jekyll Ocean Club, a Jekyll Island Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jekyll Island Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Club Resort

Address: 371 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0874
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jekyll Island
Price Range: $221 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jekyll Island Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Rated among the top 500 resorts in the world by Travel & Leisure, the Jekyll Island Club offers superb resort accommodations, outstanding service, and an unforgettable landmark experience. The Jekyll Island Club Resort is the perfect destination for a Georgia beach vacation, a romantic getaway or family vacation. The resort offers truly exceptional dining choices ranging from the elegant Grand Dining Room to casual fare at The Wharf, Pool House and the bakery-delicatessen Club Café. Nine miles of beach, bicycling, 63 holes of golf, tennis, historic tours, horseback riding, and much more ensure that there is something for everyone to enjoy. History This historic hotel was originally built in 1886 as a hunting retreat for America’s wealthy elite including J.P. Morgan, William Rockefeller, Joseph Pulitzer, as well as the Vanderbilts, Goulds and Astors. Restored to its original splendor in 1986, it is now a National Historic Landmark and a member of Historic Hotels of America. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jekyll Island Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Jekyll Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing