We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
157
103
20
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
103
20
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gas station turkey sausage nice hotel pack and play dunkin donuts definitely stay here again fresh fruit recently stayed here check in was a breeze indoor pool newer hotel front desk staff the breakfast area waffles cumberland island breakfast buffet nice stop
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 307 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

This is a pretty standard Fairfield (meaning nice!) with a particularly friendly and helpful staff all around. Right off I-95 and several good restaurants in the area, it's a nice stop a few miles from the state line on the way from South Florida to the Northeast. Close to Cumberland Island in Georgia and Amelia Island in Florida.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2018

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in Kingsland. We work very hard to create memorable guest experiences and are happy that we did with you. We do hope that you'll be able to visit us again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel right off I-95 and short distance to naval base. Good places to eat all very close. The hotel is clean and the rooms spacious. They have a breakfast buffet. Will definitely stay here again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

The pros: the room was clean and the location of the motel felt safe. The selections at the breakfast were excellent. The cons: the bed was huge but the room was very small in comparison. The bed was not very comfortable. The thermostat did not keep the room at a consistent and cool temperature. The air conditioner would shut off and would not come back on until the room was very warm which caused us to not sleep well. The bathroom had several cracked tiles and one missing corner tile. The breakfast on the weekend does not begin until 7 am, but fortunately for us it was ready early as we wanted to be on the road by 7 am.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ohsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us here in Kingsland. I'm sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations! I will make sure I pass along your feedback in hopes of a resolution . Thank you again and I hope you choose to stay with us again so we can improve your opinion of our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this Marriott property en-route to Florida. We were pleasantly surprised to find how well appointed it was! Marriott beds are reliably comfortable wherever you go, but this suite was large, well furnished, spotlessly clean, with really nice furnishings. Staff were friendly and polite, and breakfast was good - plenty of choice.
Predominantly used by businessmen and women, breakfast finishes at 9 am weekdays.
The only negative points would be that there was no magnifying mirror in the bathroom, the towel rail needed to be tightened, and the shower head replaced. Note: no room safe!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank dullejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

This is a new hotel which is in a good location. The beds are comfortable and has everything you need. Breakfast is included with a nice selection of breakfast foods. The coffee was not the best, however I'm picky about my morning coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for your comments. I wish we could've served you coffee that would have better suited your needs. We do hope that you'll visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews