We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice/Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kingsland Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Just an overnight stay travelling from Florida to South Carolina. Hotel is older but has been kept up, room was very spacious, quiet. It was a little hard to find at night. Most of the room was clean, but corners behind furniture had old food scattered. Breakfast was ok. Nice for a free breakfast. Not a huge selection but what was there was got and good. Employees were all very personable.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed, which is why we stayed. Hard to park a big rig, especially if they are crowded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeeDee1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Has changed name to Kingsland sleep Inn. Have stayed here in 2015 and 2016. Was not bad not great but ok for a couple of nights. Clean rooms and nice beds. This time a totally different experience. From the outside side shows considerable wear and the inside the same. Tube fixtures totally discusseing. Corroded and hardly working. Workers from hotel cars parked at front door blocking entrance for unloading of bags. Ice machine not working. Was told only cleaning the machine and was functioning. Asked a person working on machine when there would be ice available. The person told me he was a guest at the hotel and was trying to get the machine working for the hotel. In short. When I arrived the person working at front deck was having dinner with family on a table pulled into the lobby. In short, not the same hotel as in years past. Would not recommend or stay at this hotel again no matter how low the cost.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhowell51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

we've stayed there north and south for the last 10 years or so, but last summer the age got a lot worse. Spend a few more bucks and try something a little newer. The town by the exit is FULL of places and the Sleep Inn has been our go to place all up and down the east coast. This is a good place to drive past unless they've remodeled since last July.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We stayed here on our way to SC from Florida. The room was clean enough, but it was chilly when we got in so we turned on the heater for a couple of minutes. The smell that came from the heater was horrible and made me feel sick. We tried to change rooms. They would have given us another room but my husband checked them and they all had the smell. They said that they had put in new units and the new unit smell had not been burned off yet. So, we stayed in the room and turned off the heat. It got better after a while. No flat screen TV, just the old type. Breakfast wasn't bad. Waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, cereal and muffins.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank caseyUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We've stayed here for years and will again because it's clean and comfortable and is a good value, particularly with the hotel coupon ($42). We do wish, however, owners would update the bathrooms, as we had to change rooms because of a faulty toilet and bath fixtures badly show the wear and tear of age. I was told we weren't the first to complain about the toilet in that room. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Kingsland Inn & Suites (Sleep Inn) friendly staff. Good Price. Management has neglected this property for all long time. What a shame. See Pictures‼️ This has always been my go to hotel when traveling north. It's sad to see it neglected.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank donsallstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had a coupon for $44.95 a night. At the desk we were informed that they were not honoring the coupon due to an auto show in the area. The rate was now $74.88 including taxes. We booked. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was clean but the towels and washcloths were thin. The telephone was not working. The breakfast in the morning was OK. Not the typical Sleep Inn breakfast. I would stay again at the discounted price.

Room Tip: Call ahead if you have a coupon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
Magnolia Inn - Kingsland
#10 of 21 in Kingsland
213 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Kings Bay Naval Base Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Inn & Suites

Address: 1321 Hospitality Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6816 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Price Range: $67 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kingsland Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kingsland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Kingsland
Kingsland Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing