We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just plain dirty” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Just plain dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Has bugs,stains on everything pillows all worn.Toilet seats were wooden and all worn. Air vents in air conditioner was filthy.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkforfriendship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Kingsland, GA. I apologize for any inconvenience on your recent stay. I'm glad that we were able to give you 20% off of your stay at check-out, due to your concerns. We strive to give our guests 100% satisfaction, and we welcome all feedback. Once again I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    358
    141
    46
    43
See reviews for
478
355
87
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My husband and I stay in a lot of hotels because we travel quiet a bit. This hotel is wonderful and the staff is super friendly. We stayed here on the way to Orlando and coming back through because I new it would be a spacious, comfortable and clean room. I can't wait to go back to St. Mary's Georgia and I will be staying at this beautiful Microtel Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
Thank You for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Kingsland, GA! Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate all of the guest feedback after they stay here with us!! We hope to see you again on your return visit to Microtel Inn & Suites! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Great location, super-clean and excellent quality. Our favorite employee, Melanie, went above and beyond for our huge group. The rooms were far better quality than any other hotel I've been in for their prices. Definitely raised the bar for any future hotel stays!
EH 03/02/2012 - 03/04/2012

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites on your last visit to Kingsland, GA! Thank you for all of the wonderful comments! We always enjoy feedback from our guests!! We hope to see you again on your return visit to Kingsland, GA! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed night of Feb. 29th while passing through on way to FL. Glad we had made reservations as hotel was sold out when we arrived.
Very friendly front desk staff, room was clean, and beds/linens extremely comfortable (surprisingly so at this price point). Our bathroom had low water pressure in shower, older fiber glass tub that was showing wear/stains--with toilet seat cover showing extreme wear (streaked from enamel coming off). We had to call front desk about a neighbor's TV being too loud, & staff took care of immediately.
There was an insane ticking noise (kept me awake) that I discovered the next morning was the in-room refrigerator. I did not have anything from lobby breakfast (except coffee) as there were no protein items (no yogurt) or fruit at all.
Also, there was a $1.25 safe charge added to our bill that was not disclosed until check out. I know it's not much, but this is kind of annoying and should be built into the room rate.
Based on my own preferences, I would probably spend the extra $20 to shoot just a little higher for what I'm used to, but we had never stayed in a Microtel before. All in all, I would feel completely fine staying here (completely safe, nice staff, & cleanliness) if just passing through and budget is an issue.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockmama12052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Thank You for staying with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Kingsland GA! We appreciate all of your feedback. Next time you stay with us, please let us know to remove the safe fee, as it is stated on our registration that the guest signs at time of check-in, and we will be more than happy to remove that for you!! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed 27-28 of February 2012. El Cheapo Gas and Dunkin Donuts are good sign posts for the motel, located on the road that goes between them. The front desk gals are wonderful, friendly, and courteous. There is really no need to leave the hotel except for business and dinner. Snacks are there, including an ice cream chest, an ATM (we went searching all over for town for one, and there it was in the Foyer of the Hotel). There is also a section in the foyer available for purchase of other possible needs that could save the headache of traffic and finding a grocery or drugstore.
The rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. The beds are in better shape than many of the hotels we have visited. Throughout the facility, there seems to be a very healthy emphasis on cleanliness.
We've come back several times. Always a good value for the money !
EJM

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDMAC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites, Kingsland, GA!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for all of the wonderful compliments! We hope to see you again on your return visit to Kingsland, GA! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conway,sc
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

very clean, refreshing stay. The staff person,Melanie, most helpful and pleasant; she even saved us two cookies when we returned after the cookies time had expired


GCS 02/02/2012

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager- Michelle Siejka at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Kingsland, GA! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to grab some of our delicious Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. We hope to see you again on your return visit!! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

First time staying at a Microtel, excellent experience. Clean room (and smell), the most courteous staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. They were helpful, gave great advise and always smiling. Made it the best anniversary. I will be taking my family back in the summer. I will need 4 rooms for that one. Good thing the price is right.

Room Tip: The queen suite is well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MTKingslandGA, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites on your recent stay to Kingsland, GA! Thank you for all of the wonderful comments. We are glad you had a wonderful anniversary. We hope to see you on your return visit!! Have a great day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingsland
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kingsland
0.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Address: 1325 E King Ave, 1325 East King Ave, Kingsland, GA 31548-6831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kingsland
#1 Green Hotel in Kingsland
#3 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Microtel by Wyndham is A New Multi Award Winning Hotel. Voted No.1 Best Hotel Of Camden County For Three Years In A Row. This Microtel Inn And Suites by Wyndham Hotel is in Kingsland Georgia Near Cumberland Island National Seashore. This beautiful hotel is Conveniently Located Off Interstate 95 And Is Minutes From Many Popular Destinations In Southeast Georgia. This Kingsland, GA Hotel Is Near Many Destinations, Which Include Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, St. Marys Historic District, Coastal Georgia Community College, Crooked River State Park And Fernandina Beach. Known As Georgia's Island Connector, Kingslands Central Location, Near The Coast, Features Such Attractions As Cumberland Island National Seashore, The Okefenokee National Wildlife Refuge, Brunswick And The Golden Isles Of Georgia, Which Include Jekyll Island And St. Simon Island. Be Sure To Check Out The Annual Catfish Festival Held Every September During Labor Day. The Three Day Festival Features Top Name Entertainment, Arts And Crafts, Catfish Dinners, Races, Parades And More. In October Check Out The Annual Rock Shrimp Festival And In April, Woodbine Hosts Its Crawfish Festival. Looking To Play Golf. There Are Two Premier Courses In The Kingsland Area, Laurel Island Links Golf Course And Trident Lakes Golf Club. The Jacksonville International Airport Is Located 20 Miles From The Hotel. Enjoy Shopping At The Boutique Shops In Historic Downtown Saint Marys, Which Features Antiques. Room Service Is Provided By Ruby Tuesday Restaurant, Located Adjacent To The Hotel. There Are Also Numerous Restaurants Within Walking Distance From The Hotel. Guests Of This Kingsland, GA Hotel Will Enjoy Amenities Such As A Free Continental Breakfast Featuring Hot Belgian Waffles, Free Local And Long Distance Calls Within The Continental U.S., 24 Hour Coffee Bar, Nightly Nachos Social Hour, Citrus Juice Bar And Evening Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies. The Hotel Has A Guest Laundry And Seasonal Outdoor Pool. For Business Travelers, The Hotel Has Free High-Speed Wireless Internet Access In All Rooms, A 24 Hour Business Center & Fitness Center with Access To Copy And Fax Services. ***New Game Room featuring Foosball & Electronic Darts***. All Guest Rooms Include Refrigerators, Microwaves, Irons, Ironing Boards, Hair Dryers, Coffee Makers With Wolfgang Puck Coffee And Cable Television With Free HBO. Non-Smoking Rooms Are Also Available. The Microtel Inn And Suites Hotel Offers A Warm And Inviting Home Away From Home Atmosphere. It Is Perfect For Both Business And Leisure Travelers Visiting The Kingsland And Saint Marys Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
Microtel Inn And Suites Kingsland
Microtel Kingsland
Microtel Hotel Kingsland
Kingsland Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing