We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
253
173
64
45
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
173
64
45
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room stove top front desk kitchen area full size fridge sausage hotel room would recommend this hotel to anyone parking lot staff was very friendly hot breakfast hot tub enjoyed my stay amelia island first floor easy access tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 557 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

We were able to book the room on the road. I went to sleep right away while my husband watched tv in the living room. I was able to sleep undisturbed by the tv. The hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was simple and not the greatest but the kids loved it. They did enjoy the make and watch your own mini pancake machine.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Daer Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Great place to stay!! Get your coupon book for a great room rate!! Great staff, pool, rooms and breakfast!!!! I just can't say enough about this property and how nice and comfortable it was!! Great restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Journey628822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review! We pride ourselves on providing guests with clean, comfortable rooms and excellent service, and your comments let us know we are achieving that goal! We appreciate your time and feedback, and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Our trip to this hotel started out by having a hard time finding from highway. Then after waiting a long time checking in, as computers were not working, we got settled the smoke alarm started beating. The owner had to buy new batteries and install.
For a 4 star rating in this area it was the highest price and by far one of the worse hotels we have stayed in.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milin P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Guest, sorry for the inconvenience. Being front desk computer's down is a fault of our system provider, not hotel's. We have to reply on them. Some mechanical malfunction again, is something beyond our control. We did fixed it within 15 minutes by installing new batteries. Being a limited service hotel, we do not have maintenance man 24/7. Front desk can not reach the smoke detector which is about 9 ft high. But we still came within reasonable time frame and fixed the issue. We are all suites hotel with biggest and best amenities, hence the prices are not like economy hotels. Hope, you will give us another chance. Thanks for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018

I stayed in a room that had a peculiar odor Like they were trying co cover up cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room. It was bad enough that I had to wash my clothes. The hallway also smelled bad. On the positive side the staff was pleasant and helpful. I stayed here because they had a Tesla charger.

Room Tip: Stay away fro room 101
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milin P, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

We are very sorry Mr. Paul for the dissatisfaction. We are 100% non smoking Hotel. Some times despite that, guest do smoke Or their clothes do smell like smoke and we have to treat the room. You might end up in that room. We use a machine called Hydroxyl generator. It creates more Oxygen to bond against the molecules which has the smell and removes permanently. So, just to assure you, what you smelled was more oxygen and is 100% not harmful. Actually , it is better for us. I apologizes for the inconvenient, but I want to explain, what it was. Hope, you will give us a chance again and edit your review with better score. Appreciate the business. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Loved the beds & pillows,very luxurious! So comfortable & great night sleep. Rooms were very nice and spacious. Had a nice continental breakfast & hotel service. Not too far from the historical district or beach. Only real downfall was they did not have indoor pool or Jacuzzi.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2018

Dear Lori,

Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible review! We're so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us at Hawthorn Suites! We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with clean and comfortable rooms and friendly service - and your comments let us know that we achieved just that. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
The Team at Hawthorn Suites Kingsland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews