We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Lucci”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2017

We decided to go to Callaway Gardens for a day trip and we spent the night at the Holiday Inn in LaGrange Nice place, very clean. Lucci was the nicest staffperson at check compared to all the other IHG hotels I have stayed at. The only problem is the hotels is set off from the main road and it can be difficult exiting to make a left turn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I have shared your kind words with Lucci she is a great asset to our hotel.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards,
Nicky B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is above and beyond what you would expect from this chain. We travel a lot and prefer to stay in HIE properties because they are generally clean with free breakfast and WiFi.

This location was exceptionally clean (I have high anxiety about hotel cleanliness.) Lucci, at the front desk, was the perfect example of Southern hospitatlity. Plus... BONUS... Mon., Wed. & Thurs. they offered free dinner and beer. DOES IT GET ANY BETTER?!

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDixons_superwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

I can’t wait to share your review with our staff! This is what we work for. Our front desk staff and housekeeping is truly the best. They work hard to make sure our guests are taken care of and feel at home. We love what we do and reviews like this really make it worthwhile!!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lagrange Ga..
Thank You
Nicky B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Stopped one Friday evening while traveling over Thanksgiving holiday. It was around 11 pm and the parking lot was full. Only one person at the desk, but we got checked in and I headed to the room while my husband parked the car. I put in the room key and the door unlocked, but luckily the deadbolt was on and I was unable to open the door completely , as they had given us a room already occupied. I went back down to the lobby and we had to wait for the person to come to the desk, as he had stepped out to help someone jump their car. He apologized and got us the correct room, and it was the last room they had. Once in the room, it was hot and the only way the air would work was to put the fan on continuous, but after doing that it started cooling the room. Over all the room was clean and the beds comfortable. Pillow are always horrible at hotels, and these were no exception. They need to have USB chargers in their walls or on lamps like most hotels have now, as we had left home with only one plug in adapter and there fore could only charge one item at a time. Their breakfast on Saturday did not start until 7 am, but as we were leaving around 5:30 am they did have fresh coffee made. I just feel that their breakfast should at least open at 6am even on weekends, as a lot of people like to get an early start. Would stay here again if going through LaGrange.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tleeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We decided to go to Callaway Gardens during Thanksgiving and we spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express in LaGrange. When I originally made the reservations I specifically asked for either adjoining or side by side rooms and was told that this wouldn't be a problem. I called the day before we left and again made sure that we would have either adjoining or side by side rooms. The lady said yes, it was in the system and we would have side by side rooms as the adjoining rooms are hard to reserve. Well, when we arrived we were told that our rooms were several rooms apart. They let their housekeeping crew off for Thanksgiving so there were over 14 dirty rooms that had not been cleaned. I totally understand wanting to be off and be with your family on Thanksgiving however, the hospitality business is like working at a hospital, it runs 24 hrs a day. There were other guest coming to the front desk to get towels because they didn't have any maid service that day. The hotel needed to at least work a skeleton housekeeping crew or have them come in until 12:00. This isn't acceptable in my book. When you go to work in the hospitality industry you understand that you may have to work some holidays. It just is what it is. On the bright side, the lady that checked us in was very friendly and apologetic. All in all it was an okay stay. I would have given them a 5 if they had followed through on providing side by side rooms which we greatly needed. I highly suggest that they re-evaluate letting all of the housekeeping crew off on holidays. Rotate the schedule and work a skeleton crew, it's what everyone else does.

Room Tip: If staying there on a holiday make sure their housekeeping crew is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank butterfly010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hi butterfly010,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Lagrange and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to read that our housekeeping services was a let down during your stay. This is not the true service we endeavor to deliver. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and your feedback will be shared with the management for review. This will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

We value you as our guest and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better accommodate you.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

If you have been to a Holiday Inn Express you pretty much know what to expect. The staff here was outstanding. Breakfast was the typical powered eggs...

Beds were acceptable, and we slept well.


Being affinity group members we were given a complimentary upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkBCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Felt very welcomed here and right at home. Thank God and Holiday Inn Express, in LaGrange, Georgia for providing us a safe haven!
Nicky Burston was always helpful, accommodating, kind and friendly. Went out of her way to see that everyone was taken care of. Very attentive to all of our needs.
Rose, at breakfast, was always cheerful and happy and feeding us the best breakfast you could ever ask for! My parents are lactose intolerant and glutton free and Rose still managed to find something they could eat.
We couldn't of asked for a better place to stay during this tumultuous time.
We will always be grateful for them.
Good people, clean, safe, and just a great place to stay! Thank you so much!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandywaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We would like to Thank You for your kind words about our hotel. We are so happy we were able to accommodate you and your family with everything you needed. We could not imagine what you all were going through being away from home and not knowing what the storm may bring. We do hope you will get the chance to come and visit us again under better circumstances and Buttons is always welcome!!
Thank You
Nicky B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Cant say enough about Niicky the GM of this Holiday Inn! We were here for 10 nights and the whole staff from helpers in the Cafe to housekeeping and front desk staff made us feel at home! Everyone had such sweet Southern charm. I just couldn't believe how they tried to meet all of our needs with my two young granddaughters being so far from their home in SW FL.

If you need a clean, convenient place to stay with a family welcome attitude stay here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 721Travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 September 2017

Thank You so much for your kind words. We enjoyed having you and your daughter and 2 granddaughters staying with us. We just cant imagine what you all were going through with the hurricane and not knowing what was going on with your home how scary. It was a pleasure for myself and my staff to make sure you were as comfortable as you possibly could be. I do hope you will get a chance to come and visit us again of course under better circumstances. Tell my little sweetie I have her beautiful drawings hanging in my office.
Thank You from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near LaGrange
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Lagrange near Callaway Gardens
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
Mountain Top Inn and Resort
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
235 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 11 in LaGrange
62 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in LaGrange
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 205 Cotton Rd, LaGrange, GA 30241-3725 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites LaGrange)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > LaGrange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in LaGrange
Price Range: $141 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Brand New 100% Smoke Free Hotel in LaGrange, GA.With an ideal location off I-85, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites LaGrange Hotel is the perfect choice. During your stay, take advantage of our LaGrange hotel's free high-speed Internet access, Fitness Center and indoor heated pool. In addition, our hotel near LaGrange Mall offers guests comfortable accommodations with convenient amenities that will make both business and leisure travelers feel right at home. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites LaGrange, GA Hotel and enjoy comfortable accommodations and great hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing