We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
72
42
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
42
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk stafffree beerindoor poolwould stay here againan assetconvenient place to staygreat customer servicenice propertylarge roomliving roomno exceptionlate checkoutcomplimentary breakfaststayed for one nightthe breakfast areawater pressurecomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 133 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2017

This Holiday Inn Express is above and beyond what you would expect from this chain. We travel a lot and prefer to stay in HIE properties because they are generally clean with free breakfast and WiFi.

This location was exceptionally clean (I have high anxiety about hotel cleanliness.) Lucci, at the front desk, was the perfect example of Southern hospitatlity. Plus... BONUS... Mon., Wed. & Thurs. they offered free dinner and beer. DOES IT GET ANY BETTER?!

We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrDixons_superwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2017

I can’t wait to share your review with our staff! This is what we work for. Our front desk staff and housekeeping is truly the best. They work hard to make sure our guests are taken care of and feel at home. We love what we do and reviews like this really make it worthwhile!!! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Lagrange Ga..
Thank You
Nicky B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Stopped one Friday evening while traveling over Thanksgiving holiday. It was around 11 pm and the parking lot was full. Only one person at the desk, but we got checked in and I headed to the room while my husband parked the car. I put in the room key and the door unlocked, but luckily the deadbolt was on and I was unable to open the door completely , as they had given us a room already occupied. I went back down to the lobby and we had to wait for the person to come to the desk, as he had stepped out to help someone jump their car. He apologized and got us the correct room, and it was the last room they had. Once in the room, it was hot and the only way the air would work was to put the fan on continuous, but after doing that it started cooling the room. Over all the room was clean and the beds comfortable. Pillow are always horrible at hotels, and these were no exception. They need to have USB chargers in their walls or on lamps like most hotels have now, as we had left home with only one plug in adapter and there fore could only charge one item at a time. Their breakfast on Saturday did not start until 7 am, but as we were leaving around 5:30 am they did have fresh coffee made. I just feel that their breakfast should at least open at 6am even on weekends, as a lot of people like to get an early start. Would stay here again if going through LaGrange.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tleeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2017

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We decided to go to Callaway Gardens during Thanksgiving and we spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express in LaGrange. When I originally made the reservations I specifically asked for either adjoining or side by side rooms and was told that this wouldn't be a problem. I called the day before we left and again made sure that we would have either adjoining or side by side rooms. The lady said yes, it was in the system and we would have side by side rooms as the adjoining rooms are hard to reserve. Well, when we arrived we were told that our rooms were several rooms apart. They let their housekeeping crew off for Thanksgiving so there were over 14 dirty rooms that had not been cleaned. I totally understand wanting to be off and be with your family on Thanksgiving however, the hospitality business is like working at a hospital, it runs 24 hrs a day. There were other guest coming to the front desk to get towels because they didn't have any maid service that day. The hotel needed to at least work a skeleton housekeeping crew or have them come in until 12:00. This isn't acceptable in my book. When you go to work in the hospitality industry you understand that you may have to work some holidays. It just is what it is. On the bright side, the lady that checked us in was very friendly and apologetic. All in all it was an okay stay. I would have given them a 5 if they had followed through on providing side by side rooms which we greatly needed. I highly suggest that they re-evaluate letting all of the housekeeping crew off on holidays. Rotate the schedule and work a skeleton crew, it's what everyone else does.

Room Tip: If staying there on a holiday make sure their housekeeping crew is working.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank butterfly010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Hi butterfly010,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Lagrange and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to read that our housekeeping services was a let down during your stay. This is not the true service we endeavor to deliver. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and your feedback will be shared with the management for review. This will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

We value you as our guest and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better accommodate you.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

If you have been to a Holiday Inn Express you pretty much know what to expect. The staff here was outstanding. Breakfast was the typical powered eggs...

Beds were acceptable, and we slept well.

Being affinity group members we were given a complimentary upgrade.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarkBCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicoletta Burston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Felt very welcomed here and right at home. Thank God and Holiday Inn Express, in LaGrange, Georgia for providing us a safe haven!
Nicky Burston was always helpful, accommodating, kind and friendly. Went out of her way to see that everyone was taken care of. Very attentive to all of our needs.
Rose, at breakfast, was always cheerful and happy and feeding us the best breakfast you could ever ask for! My parents are lactose intolerant and glutton free and Rose still managed to find something they could eat.
We couldn't of asked for a better place to stay during this tumultuous time.
We will always be grateful for them.
Good people, clean, safe, and just a great place to stay! Thank you so much!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandywaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicoletta B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

We would like to Thank You for your kind words about our hotel. We are so happy we were able to accommodate you and your family with everything you needed. We could not imagine what you all were going through being away from home and not knowing what the storm may bring. We do hope you will get the chance to come and visit us again under better circumstances and Buttons is always welcome!!
Thank You
Nicky B
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews