We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FILTHY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Lawrenceville
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Hillsdale, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FILTHY!”
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Stained mattresses. Dirty bedding. Toilet moved from the floor! We were there 15 minutes! Management refused to refund my money! Lost $200!!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derbymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    37
    27
    37
    34
See reviews for
67
18
11
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Where can I begin... Well The place was just remodeled and it is still dumpy! Very poor maintenance of the rooms, I had one light fixture hanging off the wall, both bulbs near the bed were out, the curtains wouldn't close all the way, it was noisy outside and there was no sound insulation. We got no money back for having to leave early (1:00 A.M) because our friends in the other room were being eaten by BED BUGS! I couldn't justify staying the rest of the night in this dump! You would think that with only fifty some rooms they might be able to actually clean the rooms, check for maintenance, and do things that a hotel should provide for the money you pay. Beyond the actual stay I had left my school ID in the room (it was clipping the curtains shut). and it took two and a half weeks for them to actually get the ID back to me in the mail, in which I had to pay for 44 cents of the postage!!! Really?!?! I have heard of hotels sending people's laptops to them for no charge to the customer! They kept telling me that my address was wrong and it kept coming back, but when we made her read the envelope it said returned for postage!!! That has nothing to do with the address!!! The manager had the gull to sass back at us saying that they know what they are doing, when we asked how much postage they were putting on it. So after paying $70.00 for the room, I had to waste my time and gas to go pay 44 cents at the post office! 44 cents!!! What a cheap hotel!!! They have no right to be running a hotel!!! You should know the laws of running a business to be able to run a hotel. I am very disappointed and will NEVER stay in a Days Inn Ever Again!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank puggydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

, A friend and I stayed at Days Inn, Lawrenceville for only a few hours. Why do you ask???.. BED BUGS!!!! In the middle of the night I saw out of the corner of my eye what I thought was something crawling. I did not want to believe it so I woke my friend , and sure enough YES !!!! there in our beds were BED BUGS!!!!!.
When we told the desk clerk about it, we were asked "where did they come from and when". We were then told we could not get out money back because the room was pre paid via the web site.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank veryunhappy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2009

My friend and I tried to stay 1 night. around midnight she screamed that there was a bug in her bed.We got up and checked the beds and found 3 live crawling bed bugs which I caught in a cup and took them to the front desk which the clerk had the nerve to ask me where I got them from. Only response was no Im sorry just no refund allowed but offered me another room. H to the NO I dont want another room. Avoid this place like the palgue oh and we also ate dinner at Applebees down the street which was horrible. I am still itching...bugs or not Ive taken 3 showers so far. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unhappy01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Room was clean, with microwave and fridge. Water pressure in shower was excellent. It's located close to a busy road and gas station, so a bit loud at night. Motel manager was very friendly when we stopped in. Very reasonably priced. Not many hotels/motels in the area. Free wifi too.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehowisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2006

All I have to say is one word.... CRAPPY!! My family left that night and went to the Best Western down the road. I also called Days Inn Corporate and complained that they really don't want a hotel like this using their name. It looks nice on the web, but when you get there you quickly see that it is more of a hourly rate motel for prostitutes and crack addicts. There were holes in the wall of the room that they wanted us to stay in. I will say it again, DON'T STAY HERE!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay Away from this place!!!
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank lottachops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pageland, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2006

We made advance reservations here for the Thanksgiving Holiday, because we were going to visit Stone Mountain Park and I don't like being to close to Atlanta. The picture of this motel on the Days Inn web site is misleading, the front where the office is is nice, its the rooms in the back which are not. This motel is used by a lot of truckers & construction people not tourist.The room we were in was kinda old and worn. The breakfast was not very good and the person on duty was counting everything we got. Thank goodness the golden arches were next door.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrenceville hotels
1.0 km away
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawrenceville
Crossland Studios Atlanta - Lawr...
#10 of 11 in Lawrenceville
77 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceville
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
Hampton Inn Lawrenceville
#3 of 11 in Lawrenceville
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lawrenceville
2.3 km away
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
Comfort Suites Lawrenceville
#5 of 11 in Lawrenceville
86 reviews
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Lawrenceville I-85 Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Lawrenceville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Lawrenceville

Property: Days Inn Lawrenceville
Address: 731 Duluth Hwy, Lawrenceville, GA 30046-4305
Region: United States > Georgia > Lawrenceville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Lawrenceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Lawrenceville 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Lawrenceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawrenceville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing