We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Hampton Inn - good, clean, carbon-copy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn - good, clean, carbon-copy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

The Hampton Inn Lithia Springs is a typical Hampton Inn property. No real discerning features from other Hamptons. It does have a nice, small outdoor pool and waterfall feature.

Rooms are updated, facilities in working order and as always... fresh, warm cookies in the afternoon.

Room Tip: Hotel is not by any major roads, so no worries on road noise. If you are extra picky, ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak_f800st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    100
    27
    12
    13
See reviews for
179
42
12
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Convenient location near freeway off-ramp. Efficient staff during check-in. Rooms clean and comfortable. Large breakfast area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoccerCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Was there for business. Stayed 9 nights. All staff members where totally great. Decent free hot breakfast.Was there several weeks age also. They remembered me as soon as i walked in the door.

Room Tip: Upper floors are best.Only 4 rooms on main floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSNNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabitha J, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
It is nice to receive kind comments from you, my staff and I appreciate your kind comments and thank you taking time out of your busy life to recognizing our efforts. Such comments boost morale of our team and help us to stay focus on the opportunities to assist our guest with the best of our ability.

It is very important to me to keep my guests 100% satisfied.

We value your opinion and we appreciate the feedback . thanks for taking that opportunity to let us know what we are doing right, or where we must improve. On the behalf of the entire Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time your travel brings you to the area!

Sincerely,

Tabitha Johnson
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Six Flags
tabitha.johnson@hilton.com
770-745-9990
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsea
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed in a King Suite with hide away couch because we wer traveling with children, they had no double queens left. We asked for 2 pillows since the couch didn't have extra in the room and they were out. We were given 4 cookies to make up for it?

Good place to stay for Atlanta if you don't want to be in the middle of downtown, plenty of places to eat. We were going to the Georgia Dome and it took us about 10 minutes to get to the hotel via the interstate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TsZappaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

My wife and I were on a business/pleasure trip in the Atlanta area, and we needed a room on the west side of town near the I-20 and I-285 junction. We chose the Hampton Inn & Suites near Six Flags primarily because there was not a Homewood Suites facility in that area, and we prefer a suite because we like the additional space. We rented a studio suite, Room 208, at the Hampton which turned out to be a handicap accessible suite. We were not sure about the area, having never been there before, but it turned out to be very nice. There are a number of restaurants nearby, and we felt very safe. Parking was free, convenient, and well lighted. We were also concerned that the proximity to Six Flags might be problematic, but that was not the case. As it turned out, Six Flags is almost four miles away.

The room was very clean, well appointed, and about as spacious as any other studio suite in that price range. It was a little warmer than we like it, even when the thermostat was set at the coldest - 68 degrees, but it was ok. We had a small bar-size sink in the room with a small refrigerator and microwave. They even included a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn, which we devoured. The room had a nice LG flat screen TV - probably a 42" model - although I didn't measure it, and a DVD player. Complimentary wireless and wired high speed Internet access was provided. Everything worked well. A convertible sofa-bed was in the room with sealed clean bedding stored in the closet, but we did not need it.

The only complaint I had about the room was the comfort of the king size bed. It was not awful, but no better than 6 on a scale of 10. It was clean and well made - just not very comfortable - the mattress was much too soft and spongy for our tastes. As we usually find with most Hamptons and Homewoods, the comforter (which serves as both bedspread and blanket), although clean and pretty, was too heavy, so we slept without it.

The bathroom was not huge, but big enough. Because it was a handicap accessible room, there was no tub - just a large walk-in shower with virtually no curb to step over. A fold-down wooden-slat seat was mounted on the shower wall, but we had no need for it.

The lobby was very clean, well appointed, and of typical Hampton size. A complimentary USA Today newspaper was provided. The complimentary breakfast included a lot of name brand cereal choices, toast, bagels, some fruit, and other miscellaneous products in addition to the hot dishes. I gobbled up three hot "prefab" cheese omelets and several sausage patties, along with five boxes of cereal. Three or four different hot coffees (which is served free all day) were available along with hot water and cold juices. I did not leave there hungry! In the world of complimentary breakfasts, this one was quite good.

The staff was very accommodating, and extremely friendly. Overall, I would have rated our stay with five stars except for the comfort of the bed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 275GTB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

My family and I stayed there for 1 night. The front desk staff was very nice. The room was the normal Hampton Inn quality and the breakfast was nice. I would stay here again. The only complaint is that the pool area is extremely small so don't stay here if you want a pleasurable experience with the pool.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoingtoArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

The Staff was very attentive and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. They go the extra mile to make sure your needs are taken care. The rooms are very clean and bedding is the best I have slept in in all my travels.

Room Tip: All rooms offer a quiet atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen5712554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
4.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.4 km away
Springhill Suites Atlanta Six Flags
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#4 of 11 in Lithia Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#7 of 11 in Lithia Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
Address: 999 Bob Arnold Blvd, Lithia Springs, GA 30122-3243
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atl-Six Flags Hotel Lithia Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Atl-6 Flags
Hampton Inn And Suites Atl-Six Flags
Hampton Inn Lithia Springs
Lithia Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing