We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good place to stay.”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We checked into this hotel on Friday night around 10 pm. The hotel was a little hard to find but once we did we enjoyed the fact it was not situated directly on the highway like a lot of other hotels are in the area. There was lots of parking and the lot was well lit. We didnt worry about leaving the car alone in the lot. Check in was easy and no problems. Our room was clean! The bedding, towels and furniture were in great shape and very up to date. The room was super clean. I saw no "leftovers" from previous guests. We had 4 people in our room. Two queen beds and we brought a blow up bed. We had plenty of room. The bath vanity was kind of small but we made do. They supplied shampoo, conditioner and soap. Cups and ice bucket in room. There is no room service but you can call and order food that is delivered by a subcontractor until 10. Very reasonable. The hotel was quiet. My only complaint was our room was right next to the ice machine and we had to be awakened by early travelers filling their ice chests each morning. We were on the third floor and used the stairs in the elevator because it was it was slow. That was ok, stairs were safe and clean as well. I needed the excercise anyway. In the morning there was a free breakfast on the first floor. The employee who was in charge of this area was doing a great job! She kept up with making coffee and keeping foods stocked during the time we were there. There was fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, french toast, various breads, juices, cereals. Something for everyone. PS: coffee and tea in lobby all day and night. That was nice. Front desk was very nice and helpful with our questions about where we wanted to eat dinner on Saturday night.
This hotel is very close to Six Flags and very close to several places to eat meals. There is a Walmart directly across from hotel if you need supplies. We felt very safe in this part of town. We will stay here again if we come back. This was a good experience.

Room Tip: The Toyota car dealership has open area to drive through to get out to the light on the highway. Tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clrmar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    64
    74
    42
    47
See reviews for
136
33
30
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This Fairfield Inn was chosen because of its convenient location. We actually stayed there twice - going to our destination and returning. It was easy to find and easy to get off the interstate and back on. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended a wonderful nearby Mexican Restaurant. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well each visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCTraveler107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

the hotel has been around for a while, (some stains on the carpets, and walls here and there) overall it's a decent place to stay for one night, but the cleanliness factor seems to be slipping a bit. We checked in late and the service was still ok but it could use some sprucing up.
Breakfast was decent...they ran out of coffee when I went to get some and they replaced it immediately and were extremely apologetic about it which is a good indicator that they want to please their guests, (that is always a good thing) it's just a bit old that's all...they need to do a better of job of making it sparkle since that is the case.
plenty of parking in the parking lot that is for sure and the area is a good area, no problems there, easily accessible to interstates.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nycgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Our family of four (children 8 and 5) stayed for one night prior to a Six Flags visit. Lobby and eating area has been renovated; staff was extremely friendly. We rented a one bedroom king suite which includes a pull out sofa / extra seating & desk. This room was spacious for the four of us. The pool is indoor (it is not heated), yet there are a few chaise lounge chairs and one table/umbrella outside if you want to lay in the sun, or sit outside. Breakfast was great! Offered plenty of options for picky eaters and the Cracker Barrel is about 10 steps from the front door. They do offer room service as well yet there is not a resturante onsite. There's a mini fridge and coffee maker in the room too. Great spot for a night or two. Staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: Request a King Studio w/ Sofabed
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank midlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

This is an average hotel with okay accommodations.
Pros: Nice pool, good breakfast area, good location,very friendly staff, Cracker Barrel Next door, several area restaurants close, free parking, free breakfast, business center with computer.

Cons: Stains or bed that probably wasn't change, no view, small rooms, spots on the wall, aged

Don't expect the royal Marriott treatment here but it is not unbearable for a day or two. I requested 1st floor but the one available was not cleaned yet at 5pm in the afternoon. So I took one ready on the 2nd floor. The lady at the front desk was nice to give me a discount and allowed me to check out a little late for my trouble.

If Six Flags is your destination or you just passing through like I was, you will be fine. I would not stay here for a honeymoon or business.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2010

It's convenient to six flags, but little else. No views, small rooms, and in a odd area, away from everything. It's at least 20 miles from anything interesting in Atlanta. The rooms are clean, but don't expect the fabulous Marriott mattresses, since this hotel isn't yet updated-the staff's friendly, but as all of the ATL, know little about the city. It's just an average hotel.

Don't stay if you need easy access to Atlanta-Do stay if your going to Six Flags!

Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ladybarometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leroy, TX
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel on a recent trip to Atlanta. The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable; met our needs of having a clean comfortable place to shower and sleep. Staff was friendly and helpful. We did not eat the breakfast, but it looked like typical hotel complementary breakfast. Word of warning though, the rooms are small.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gondrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithia Springs
4.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta/Six Flags Austell
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites ATL-Six Flags
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Austell
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta West/Lithia Springs
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I-20
Candlewood Suites Atlanta West I...
#4 of 11 in Lithia Springs
37 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West - Theme Park Area
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta West...
#5 of 11 in Lithia Springs
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta
Address: 976 W Pointe Ct, Lithia Springs, GA 30122-3237 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Atlanta at Six Flags)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithia Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lithia Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lithia Springs Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Atlanta At 6 Flags
Fairfield Inn Atlanta At Six Flags Hotel Lithia Springs
Fairfield Inn Lithia Springs
Fairfield Lithia Springs
Lithia Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing