We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Incredible experience!”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

From the moment I arrived at the property of the Chanticleer Inn, I was greeted by the friendly inn keeper's dog and staff member Melanie. I immediately felt welcomed as I was greeted and given a tour of the in and grounds. The accomodations were cozy and attractive and the service was top notch. The inn offers breakfast in the dining room each morning and wireless in the great room if you need to check email or work. I appreciated the recommendation of a nearby spa--Body Wisdom, where I enjoyed one of the most relaxing massages ever! Lookout Mtn is a special place with warm and friendly people and many attractions. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Some of the bedrooms have adjoining doors and being a historic inn, the walls are somewhat insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    44
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
101
497
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We wanted a long weekend away to discover Lookout Mountain & Chattanooga while celebrating our wedding anniversary. Chanticleer Inn did not disappoint. Perfectly located, it's easy to explore Lookout Mountain and if need head downtown. The Inn itself was beautifully appointment, with tasteful accents of Roosters and a French Country feel. Room #12 was our home for 3 nights and it was lovely, with lots of room, including a sitting area, great bathroom and fireplace. Tucked away in the corner, it was perfect. Breakfasts were tasty with plenty of variety and perfect portions. Thanks also for the sweet offering in the afternoon ! I certainly recommend this to anyone that wants to have a wonderful time in a beautiful B&B on gorgeous Lookout Mountain.

Room Tip: Just sit back, relax and enjoy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We stayed there with about 10 other couples and everyone really enjoyed our stay there. Rooms are small, but very nice. Breakfast was terrific as also was the picnic lunch we purchased from them (sandwiches, etc.). There is a nice large room to gather before or after dinner. The employees were extremely pleasant and helpful. All in all it was a perfect place for a large group of couples.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are in the main inn and some are in "cottages". We stayed in a cottag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickspicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We've stayed at Chanticleer Inn several times now, and this is the place I imagine when I think of heaven. They think of absolutely everything; it's the best example of graciousness you will ever see. Beautiful surroundings, great food, lovely rooms, you name it. The staff is unfailingly professional and friendly. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Room 7 is probably the smallest, but it's still a good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flourchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, FL
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

The Chanticleer Inn is a little slice of heaven on earth! The staff is outstanding and the setting is beyond charming. The rooms are first class and very well appointed. The food is fabulous, I had to buy their cookbook. If you want a beautiful restful stay surrounded by nature and great activities this is the place to go. The staff is so helpful and friendly and are there for your every need. This is one of the best places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: I would choose a room outside the main inn in one of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthC757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband found this lovely Bed & Breakfast for our three wedding anniversary we had a wonderful long weekend. The Hart's are so very kind and the staff was grand. The silver pkgs. was a lovely addition to our room. I must say number 9 is a so lovely, the bed was so comfortable and the decor was perfect. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeneyes2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at 5 Bed and Breakfast Inns as part of our Honeymoon across the south and our stay at the Chanticleer was the best of all 5 Select Registry Inns that we stayed at. We stayed in Room 17 and absolutely loved the room. The room was quaint, the bed was comfortable, and the location on Lookout Mountain is outstanding.

Breakfast in the morning consisted of an outstanding selection of breakfast pastries and fresh fruit, followed by a main entree. (We had french toast with peaches, eggs benedict, and a breakfast souflee), with fresh coffee and juices. The innkeepers and polite young women that they have working at the desk provided outstanding recommendations in Chattanooga for dinner and lunch. The inn itself is located directly across from Rock City (a must see) and there's a starbucks right down the road. In the afternoons, they put out fresh cookies/brownies and coffee/cocoa.

A 15 minute drive down the road you'll find Ruby Falls, the Chattanooga Aquarium, the incline, great eateries, the Chattanooga Zoo, etc. Everything about this in was 5 stars and if in the area again, we will happily stay at the Chanticleer again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building can be noisy in the morning for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lookout Mountain
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.2 km away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,283 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
9.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
5.4 km away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#37 of 97 in Chattanooga
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1300 Mockingbird Ln, Lookout Mountain, GA 30750-2516
Region: United States > Georgia > Lookout Mountain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lookout Mountain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chanticleer Inn Bed and Breakfast sits with distinction high atop Lookout Mountain. Across the street from Rock City Gardens and just 10 minutes from downtown Chattanooga, Tn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chanticleer Hotel Lookout Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing