We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite for Mexican and more!”

Paradise South Of The Border
Ranked #174 of 827 Restaurants in Marietta
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 8, 2018

Easily this is our top choice when we want Mexican cuisine! When you want simple, traditional Mexican dishes, this should be at the top of your list. You can hardly get seated before a server is there with chips and salsa - and they seem to reappear whenever you run out! Great appetizers and broad choice of menu options - quesadillas, tacos, burritos, chimichangas, fajitas, tamales, nachos, wraps, kids menu, salads, sandwiches - you name it. Combination dishes are broad. And they do not hold back in making your selection however you want it and what you want included. Broad range of beverages and brews.
The place is always crowded and hopping. There is a bar you can choose to sit in, and tv's are everywhere. Very nice patio for if you choose to do so. Trivia night weekly on Wednesday. Located in the Publix / Home Depot shopping center on the HD side. Accompanying Paradise Grille adjoins on the Publix side - burgers, grilled enters, chicken fingers, pasta, and more.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2017

We went there for dinner with family. The food was just OK and he took a long time to get it, the draft beer for one of us was flat. Our server was very friendly, the restaurant was busy. Overall I will never go back.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Great neighborhood place for Mexican food; usually get their steak, chicken and shrimp fajitas which arrives to table in a sizzling outstanding presentation. Friendly staff and great margaritas!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Vicki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

I love Friday nights with the live music and an amazing margarita!

We come here quite often and the service is always great!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jkane6992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

If you are in a hurry and need a quick place, this is an OK restaurant. The menu has not changed in years but servers are friendly. Best bet is their Fish and Chip basket.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paradise South Of The Border also viewed

 

Been to Paradise South Of The Border? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing