We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy fish tacos!”
Review of Taqueria Tsunami

Taqueria Tsunami
Ranked #5 of 816 Restaurants in Marietta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Taqueria Tsunami was created to bring you all the great flavors from the Far East and South of the Border to your plate. The idea behind the concept was a vision of delicious Latin-Asian fusion food served in a fun, contemporary atmosphere.At Taqueria Tsunami we only use the freshest ingredients and never sacrifice quality, from offering all natural tortillas with no preservatives, to our cocktails made with fresh fruit. We take pride in our culinary excellence and believe our unique menu sets us apart from your typical taqueria.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

This small cafe can be busy with it's location but the fish tacos -and the different menu items made this a great place to eat.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank X2880RKmichelleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 622 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Love this place! Went there for my first time with friends this past Friday evening and there is nothing negative I can say. The drinks were fabulous, food was delicious and service was excellent. Love that each waiter/waitress had on shirts with different fortune sayings on the back. Will definitely be going back in the near future!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ronda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Hubs and I were out shopping and did to get a nice lunch. This sounded interesting, so we tried it. Staff were very nice and friendly, food was great. I had two types of fish tacos and enjoyed both. Hubs had chicken tacos and liked his, too. I liked mine better than his, but I'm more adventurous so that's not a real surprise. Will go again when we're up that way.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

I've been here a few times now, with different friends. Everybody is always happy with their food, and it's nice that it's a bit unique. The service is super friendly too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Went there for lunch on Friday and there was an excellent crowd which is a good sign. The lunch menu was large and the sizes were just right. I really liked there salsa.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Tsunami also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Tsunami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing