We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Motorcycle wonderland”
other traveller has booked this property
Dances with Wolves
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dances with Wolves
Living Room with Gas Log Fireplace Living Room from the Loft
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
542 reviews
Dances with Wolves
Living Room with Gas Log Fireplace
Living Room from the Loft
Recliners in the Living Room
Couch and Recliners in the Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Master Bedroom with Gas Log Fireplace
Master Bathroom Jetted Tub
Futon in the Loft
Main Floor Bedroom
Main Level Bathroom
Bedroom in the Basement
Family Room in the Basement
Pool Table in the Basement
Main Level Screen Porch
Amazing Mountain View
Hot Tub on Coverd Porch
Fenced in Back Yard with Fire Pit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Morganton, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 542 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scott v
Seminole, Florida
1 review
“Motorcycle wonderland”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We have been renting from this company for 14 yrs now and they are the best. They will accommodate whatever you need. Tracey, Buffy and Chris have been the main group since we can remember and as a team work the best deals you can imagine. They are all a wealth of information and do not bother you at all. As with any rental program there can always be problems, but somehow these guys and gals make it work. The area is the best for motorcycle touring and again they are a wealth of info when it comes to what you may be looking for. A nice day of riding, followed by a glass of wine in the hot tub and total privacy is absolutely wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garage and place to put Motorcycles
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patids
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin is full of details. We loved it. My only concern is the tub need more light. We spend lot of time at the back porch listen the birds and observed the hummingbird.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ydnac82
1 review
“Wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful stay... The Moose Track Shack is a beautiful cabin, a lot of thought has gone into this spacious, well equipped cabin. The open fire is just a wonderful way to relax! Jacuzzi tub is nice and large in the master bathroom. Just a wonderful wonderful place all round!! Thank you for letting us stay in your cabin. The owners of the company are also wonderful... The nicest people you will ever meet!! Thank you!! We will be back again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfg000
Wimauma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities at an affordable cost”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the Heaven's View cabin with nice views if the blue ridge valley. The house was very clean and had three bedrooms and a game area with billboards, foosball and a poker table. All rooms had flat screen tv's and the kitchen was fully stocked. It was like walking in the front door of you own home. Great experience and service from the office staff. I highly recommend the company and the location for a nice relaxing vacation in summer or winter.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgesdad
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“My Mountain Cabins does it again!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is our fourth stay with My Mountain Cabins. Their customer service and cabins make an awesome getaway. Red Rocker was a very nice cabin with a beautiful view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan F
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing view with all the comforts of home”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was amazingly well appointed with a fully stocked kitchen, extremely comfortable living room, and a deck that was to die for. We had every comfort we could have wanted in our little mountain getaway. The hot tub was GREAT to enjoy at night and the ability to make a campfire in the fire pit made it possible to enjoy some of the camping activities I like while being able to sleep in a bed at night (which my wife liked). The quiet and solitude was great. I highly recommend Timber Ridge to anyone looking for a reasonably priced mountain retreat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing