We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel on the outskirts of Atlanta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Returning to Bowling Green Ky after visiting with our new Granddaughter on Hilton Head we decided to stop in the Atlanta Area. 4 adults traveling were very happy with the price of the room, the cleanliness of the hotel, every worker said hello and gave you a smile. The room was decorated tastefully and the beds were comfortable. We only stayed 1 night, however the best was yet to come. The included breakfast was a WOW! so many items to chose from. The best part was the breakfast tender, she treated us like we were family. Right before we were ready to leave the GM stopped by to make sure we were satisfied with our stay... If you want a good experience with an overnight stay check out the Morrow Ga Hotel Drury inns and suites.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and it was a quiet restful floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We arrived at the Drury Inn at about 5:30 pm after surviving rush hour traffic in Atlanta. We stay in handicap accessible rooms because of mobility limitations. The bathrooms have either a roll in shower, or a low sided tub with a seat and many grab bars. The rooms are nicely appointed, very clean, and probably one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in while traveling. We went down to the common area to find a spread of food and a bartender. The theme was Mexican, so there was salad makings, nachos, cheese, salsa, sour cream, etc, tortillas, refried beans, taco meat, baked potatoes, hot dogs and buns, and two kinds of soup. It doesn't get any better than that. We also received a card for 3 free cocktails, beer, or wine. Soft drinks, popcorn, and coffee are also available I love getting to the hotel and not leaving until morning. There was a breakfast ready when we left, but we didn't partake, even though it smelled very good. The staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I hope Drury Inns continue to pop up everywhere.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 6:45 PM and the hotel manager suggested we wait to unload the car because appetizers were available until 7 PM. Inside, we helped ourselves to chicken alfredo, salad, 1 free alcoholic drink each, lots of soda, and coffee. It saved us from going out to find a restaurant. Getting to our room, it was very clean and spacious. A short time later the manager called our room to make sure everything was to our satisfaction (that was a first!). The next morning we had many options for breakfast. All this for under $140 including taxes. Definitely will stay at a Drury Inn and Suites again!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TOM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

My wife and I stay at this Drury at least once a year and will continue when we visit the area. We find the hotel is clean, nice rooms with good beds and TV's, very courteous employees that bend over backwards to please, decent breakfast and dinner, good well lighted parking area, and cocktails at dinner. And, they allow pets! What else do you need?

Room Tip: Stay as far back as you can to avoid the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

All of the staff, from reservations, front desk, happy hour, & breakfast were very friendly & helpful. The happy hour meal is all you need after a day of traveling. Nice place to relax upon arrival! The manager spoke with each table of guests at breakfast! Great place to stay! Customer service was exceptional!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trav099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Excellent service, facility. Staff always customer service oriented. Great value. Full breakfast. Also light supper and beverages in evening Always choose Drury Inn if available over other motels. Stay often when traveling I - 75

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 270jeanettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

My wife and I spent the night here while visiting the area. A very pleasant stay. We were greeted warmly, given our room promptly. The room was very well appointed and very clean and comfortable. The evening happy hour with free drinks and snacks was a bit crowded but clean and the bartender was very friendly and efficient. The morning breakfast buffet which was also included with the price of the room was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had. Only complaint is the elevator was extremely slow. We were on the fifth floor and opted for the stairs three times. Overall, this was an exceptionally good mid priced hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite I-75.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank onthroadagain121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#5 of 12 in Morrow
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
12.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
12.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow

Address: 6520 S Lee St, Morrow, GA 30260-3001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price Range: $155 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow is conveniently located off I-75 in Morrow, just 20 minutes south of downtown Atlanta attractions, dining and shopping. Drury Inn & Suites provides plenty of free extras, like free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Free gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta South Hotel Morrow
Drury Inn And Suites Atlanta South
Drury Inn Morrow
Drury Morrow
Drury Inn Atlanta South
Morrow Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing